Coko Grateful

46 ratings
Price: $13.86
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F94C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Compendia


  • Buy for $0.991.Look at Me
  • Buy for $0.992.Mighty God
  • Buy for $0.993.Grateful
  • Buy for $0.994.Clap Your Hands
  • Buy for $0.995.Endow Me
  • Buy for $0.996.The Reason
  • Buy for $0.997.I Get Joy
  • Buy for $0.998.Holy
  • Buy for $0.999.I Promise
  • Buy for $0.9910.Please Don't Forget
  • Buy for $0.9911.Hymn Medley: Just as I Am / Lamb of God / Thank You Lord
  • Buy for $0.9912.Please Don't Forget - (Remix, remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Coko (vocals, background vocals); Lady Tibba (soprano, background vocals); Damon "DJ" Parker (tenor, background vocals); Tim Mole, Joey Woolfalk (guitar); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Doug Moffet (flute, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Daniel Weatherspoon (organ, keyboards); Michael Bereal (organ); Shep Crawford (keyboards); Calvin Rodgers, Calvin Napper (drums); Loren McGee (drum programming); Blanche McAllister, Vernard Burton, Donald Lawrence , Jason Nelson, Kim McFarland, DeWayne Woods, Lisa Jones (background vocals); Arthur "Buddy" Strong (tenor, piano, organ, keyboards, background vocals); Akil Thompson (guitar, bass guitar); Lloyd Barry (strings); Jimmy Bowland (saxophone); Vinnie Ciesielski (trumpet); John Hinchey (trombone); Big Mike Clemons (drums); Javier Sol¡s (percussion); Clyde "Lady Tibba" Gamble (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Godbey; Craig Bauer; Donald Lawrence ; Bruce Buechner.
Recording information: C-Black Recording Studios, Hampton, VA; Eclectic Studio, Nashville, TN; HINGE, Chicago, IL; Master Sound Studios, Virginia Beach, VA; Master Sound, VA; Miralex Joint Studios; Miralex Joint Studios, Kansas City, MO; Paramount Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Reflections Studios, Charlotte, NC; Remnant Studios, Neward, DE; The Dengen, Los Angeles, CA; The Sound Kitchen, TN.
Photographer: Robert Ascroft.
Arrangers: Arthur "Buddy" Strong; Lucinda Moore .
After her tenure with the R&B trio SWV, singer Coko released her solo debut HOT COKO in 1999, which continued in the sultry, groove-oriented R&B vein of her previous outfit. For 2006's GRATEFUL, however, Coko turned to the Lord; the result is a blast of high energy testifying and worship. Many of the previous stylistic elements--pop, funk, soul, and urban contemporary--are still intact, but the messages are concerned solely with praising the Almighty, as the songs "Mighty God," "The Reason," and "Holy" attest. Bright, shimmering production complements Coko's elastic, expressive voice on this celebratory release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 46 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Coko

Product Info

  • UPC: 015095652720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)