T.D. Jakes Get Ready: The Best of T.D. Jakes

Get Ready: The Best of T.D. Jakes
5 ratings
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  E62J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 19, 2000
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Majesty
  • 2.Mighty God Medley: What A Mighty God We Serve Chorale / What A Mighty God We Serve
  • 3.Let's Just Praise the Lord
  • 4.Give Thanks
  • 5.This Test Is Your Storm - (spoken word)
  • 6.This Test Is Your Storm
  • 7.His Mercy Endureth Forever - (spoken Word)
  • 8.His Mercy Endureth Forever
  • 9.To Him Who Sits on the Throne
  • 10.Draw Me Nearer - (spoken word)
  • 11.The Closer I Get To You / Draw Me Nearer
  • 12.I Surrender All
  • 13.Mercy Saw Me
  • 14.Taking It Back
  • 15.It Shall Be Done
  • 16.Woman, Thou Art Loosed! - (Spoken Word)
  • 17.The Lady, Her Lover, And Lord

Product Description:

Personnel includes: T.D. Jakes; Marvin McQuitty (V-drums, percussion); Marc Britt, Carolyn Brown, Jayne Dawkins, Jean Ford, LaRue Ford, Shanelle Ford SyRetta Ford, Terrance Hundley, Qiana Jackson, Rhondalla Maddox, James Patterson, Paul Scott, Joseph Wiley, Vanessa Williams, Altoneille Young (background vocals).
Engineers include: Randy Adams, Glen Barratt, Grant Birchard.
Recorded at The New Orleans Superdome, New Orleans, Louisiana and The Potter's House Church, Dallas, Texas.
Mixture of spoken word, gospel choir, and black gospel from the televangelist best known for his program Live From the Potter's House. The 17 tracks include 13 best hits and four completely new songs. The lyrics are enclosed and show a good cross-section of the Christian-themed yet contemporary topics Jakes addresses on the program. This album is a good place to start for those unfamiliar with his style. ~ Dacia A. Blodgett-Williams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for T.D. Jakes

Product Info

  • UPC: 074646106921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)