Blind Boys Of Alabama Praying Time

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 3.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $5.98
Your Price: $5.38
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CMPI 5936

CD Details

  • Released: February 22, 2005
  • Label: Compendia


  • 1.Sacrifice
  • 2.Somebody's Gone
  • 3.Sing a Song
  • 4.Praying Time
  • 5.He
  • 6.Spirit of the Lord Is Coming Down
  • 7.He's Got What I Want
  • 8.Getting Better - (All The Time)
  • 9.Listen to the Lambs
  • 10.Walk in Jerusalem
  • 11.Looking Back
  • 12.There's Nothing in This World Without a Heart

Product Description:

Featuring the powerful lead vocals of Clarence Fountain, the Five Blind Boys of Alabama are usually only the twist of a lyric away from being a straight secular soul group, and the best of their work draws freely from pop nuances even as it remains solidly in the gospel camp. Here tracks like "Sacrifice" and "Praying Time" are hard Southern soul pieces in all but name, "Spirit of the Lord Is Coming Down" is plain old aisle-filling gospel testifying, while "He's Got What I Want" is nothing short of sanctified funk. Listeners looking for a historical retrospective of the group's 50-year career should probably pass this one by, but for a straight-ahead set of organ-driven deep soul gospel, with no frills or fills, look no further. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blind Boys Of Alabama

Product Info:

  • UPC: 015095593627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item