Carla Thomas Stax Profiles

Stax Profiles
55% OFF
Rating 3.0
7 ratings
List Price: $11.98
Sale Price: $5.98
CYBER SALE: $5.38 Limited Time Only
You Save: $6.60 (55% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  STX 8621
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate
Amazon sells this CD for $8.72, buying at saves you 38%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on November 13, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Stax


  • Buy for $1.291.I've Got No Time To Lose
  • Buy for $0.992.Give Me Enough To Keep Me Going
  • Buy for $1.293.Gee Whiz (Look At His Eyes)
  • Buy for $0.994.A Love Of My Own
  • Buy for $0.995.Promises
  • Buy for $0.996.My Man Believes In Me
  • Buy for $0.997.What Is Love
  • Buy for $1.298.You'll Lose A Good Thing
  • Buy for $0.999.(Your Love Is A) Life Saver
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Play For Keeps
  • Buy for $1.2911.I Like What You're Doing (To Me)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Don't Say No More
  • Buy for $1.2913.I've Fallen In Love With You
  • Buy for $1.2914.Sugar
  • Buy for $0.9915.Precious Memories

Product Description:

Personnel: Carla Thomas (vocals); Carla Thomas; David Spinozza, Michael Toles, Sandra Rhodes, Carl Lynch, Ray Monette (guitar); The Memphis Horns (horns); Marvell Thomas (piano); Rudy Robinson, Booker T. Jones (keyboards); Donald "Duck" Dunn (bass guitar); Melvin Davis (drums); Gordon "Specs" Powell (percussion); Rose Williams, Diane Lewis, Pat Lewis (background vocals); Steve Cropper (guitar); Isaac Hayes (keyboards); Al Jackson, Jr. , Bernard "Pretty" Purdie (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Joe Tarantino.
Recording information: Groove Sound Recording Studio, New York, NY (03/25/1961-??/??/1971); Nashville, TN (03/25/1961-??/??/1971); Satellite Recording Studio, Memphis (03/25/1961-??/??/1971); Stax Recording Studio, Memphis (03/25/1961-??/??/1971); United Sound, Detroit, MI (03/25/1961-??/??/1971).
This entry in the STAX PROFILES series compiles some of the early 1960s recordings of Carla Thomas, daughter of the soul singer Rufus Thomas and Aretha Franklin's predecessor as Queen Of Soul. Collecting an extensive variety of tracks recorded before her mid-'60s pairing with Otis Redding, it includes her version of "You'll Lose a Good Thing" as well as the vintage Stax soul of "I've Got No Time to Lose" and the classic romantic pop R&B of "Gee Whiz, Look at His Eyes."
Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.0
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Carla Thomas

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 26,302
  • UPC: 025218862127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item