Rush Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
32 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3.84 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  327V2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Island / Mercury

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.The Spirit Of Radio
  • Buy for $1.292.The Trees
  • Buy for $1.293.Freewill
  • 4.Xanadu
  • Buy for $1.295.Bastille Day
  • Buy for $1.296.By-Tor And The Snow Dog
  • Buy for $1.297.Anthem
  • Buy for $1.298.Closer To The Heart
  • Buy for $0.999.2112 Overture
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Temples Of Syrinx
  • Buy for $1.2911.La Villa Strangiato
  • Buy for $1.2912.Fly By Night
  • Buy for $1.2913.Finding My Way
  • Buy for $1.2914.Working Man

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.The Big Money
  • Buy for $1.292.Red Barchetta
  • Buy for $1.293.Subdivisions
  • Buy for $1.294.Time Stand Still
  • Buy for $1.295.Mystic Rhythms
  • Buy for $1.296.The Analog Kid
  • Buy for $1.297.Distant Early Warning
  • Buy for $1.298.Marathon
  • Buy for $1.299.The Body Electric
  • Buy for $1.2910.Mission
  • Buy for $0.6911.Limelight
  • Buy for $1.2912.Red Sector A
  • Buy for $1.2913.New World Man
  • Buy for $0.6914.Tom Sawyer
  • Buy for $1.2915.Force Ten

Product Description:

Rush: Geddy Lee (vocals, synthesizer, bass guitar); Alex Lifeson (guitar, synthesizer); John Rutsey, Neil Peart (drums).
An excellent survey of Rush's career from 1974 to 1987, this 2006 two-disc set presents a slightly altered pairing of the earlier compilations RETROSPECTIVE I and II. Although the 29-track collection's non-chronological order may initially seem perplexing, GOLD paints an excellent portrait of the revered Canadian power trio, moving from dynamic prog-rock classics ("The Spirit of Radio" and "Freewill") to more straightforward early tunes ("Fly By Night" and "Working Man") to buoyant synth-laden moments ("The Big Money" and "Time Stands Still," the latter featuring Aimee Mann on additional vocals). Although the near-legendary technical skills of bassist/singer Geddy Lee, guitarist Alex Lifeson, and drummer Neil Peart are fully on display, GOLD also showcases their collective ability to create remarkably engaging songs that meld pop, prog, and metal sensibilities. While listeners seeking a concise Rush collection will be well-served by THE SPIRIT OF RADIO (which includes many of the tracks here), fans looking for a more comprehensive offering should be pleased by GOLD, which arguably replaces CHRONICLES as the band's finest compilation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rush

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,541
  • UPC: 602498523285
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)