Fatboy Slim Dance Bitch

Dance Bitch
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $24.29
SUPER SAVINGS: $23.14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $3.85 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HCY6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 14, 2009
  • Label: Liberation Music Oz


  • 1.Blood Splashing
  • 2.Under the Sun [Herve's Aint No Sunshine Mix] - (remix)
  • 3.First Stroke
  • 4.Hey Boy, Hey Girl - (Soulwax Remix, remix)
  • 5.Knobbers
  • 6.He's Frank (Washing Up)
  • 7.Lights Out - (Herv‚ Remix, remix)
  • 8.Cheap Thrills
  • 9.It Will Knock You Out
  • 10.Seattle [Azzido de Bass Remix] - (remix)
  • 11.Lazy / Acperience 1
  • 12.Toe Jam - (Stanton Warriors Remix)
  • 13.Have a Good Time - (Remix, remix)
  • 14.Fancy Footwork
  • 15.Dare
  • 16.What's It Gonna Be - (featuring Platnum)

Product Description:

Lyricists: Dylan Mills; Michelle McKenna; Aaron Evers; David Byrne.
Personnel: Jack Pe¤ate, Michelle McKenna, Aaron Evers, Mina Poli, David Byrne (vocals); J. Hill (guitar); Pete Z (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: James Brown ; J. Hill; Ralf Jannusch; Adam Wren; Norman Cook; S. White; Simon Thornton.
Arranger: David Byrne.
The mix album Dance Bitch was released in honor of Fatboy Slim's 2009 tour of Australia, landing just as Norman Cook was supposedly retiring the moniker in favor of his new project, the Brighton Port Authority. Being exclusive to the land down under shouldn't be taken as a fault since this one is right up there with all his global releases, falling somewhere between his Bondi Beach: New Years Eve '06 mix and the great On the Floor at the Boutique from 1998. Funky breaks from Chromeo and a remixed Santogold bring the big beat sound into 2009, slightly older tracks from X-Press 2 and Aquasky provide some familiarity, and the Chemical Brothers' "Hey Boy, Hey Girl" is the past and future wrapped into one thanks to the Soulwax remix. The speaker-ripping bassline from "First Stroke" by John Acquaviva is a techno-based highlight, while Herv‚'s "Cheap Thrills" blends old-school jungle beats with a sample of Michael Jackson's "Thriller," making it a brilliant track with a brilliant title. The BPA's own "He's Frank" gives you the delicious experience of Iggy Pop singing an old Monochrome Set tune, and even if Cook's selections are now closer to the average Ministry of Sound compilation than the cutting edge, the mixing and pacing of the set deserves high praise. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Fatboy Slim

Product Info

  • UPC: 9341004003477
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)