Jerry Lee Lewis The Definitive Collection

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Definitive Collection
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
16 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UNI 9880236

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • 1.Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On
  • 2.Great Balls Of Fire
  • 3.You Win Again
  • 4.Breathless
  • 5.High School Confidential
  • 6.What'd I Say
  • 7.What's Made Milwaukee Famous (Has Made A Loser Out Of Me)
  • 8.Another Place Another Time
  • 9.She Still Comes Around (To Love What's Left Of Me)
  • 10.To Make Love Sweeter For You
  • 11.Don't Let Me Cross Over
  • 12.One Has My Name (The Other Has My Heart)
  • 13.She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye
  • 14.Once More With Feeling
  • 15.There Must Be More To Love Than This
  • 16.Me And Bobby McGee
  • 17.Would You Take Another Chance On Me
  • 18.Chantilly Lace
  • 19.Sometimes A Memory Ain't Enough
  • 20.Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee O'Dee
  • 21.He Can't Fill My Shoes
  • 22.Middle Age Crazy
  • 23.Over The Rainbow
  • 24.Thirty-Nine And Holding

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Billy Altman.
Photographers: Colin Escott; Bill Millar; John Reggero; Philip Day.
Culling 24 classics from 1957 to 1981, THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION is one of the finest single-disc Jerry Lee Lewis compilations available. Beginning with Lewis's raucous landmark singles for Sun Records ("Whole Lot of Shakin' Going On," "Great Balls of Fire"), this release also touches on his oft-underrated late-'60s comeback as a lovelorn country crooner ("Don't Let Me Cross Over," "She Even Woke Me Up to Say Goodbye"), and includes other latter-day tracks, most notably an inventive, world-weary take on the standard "Over the Rainbow." Although the set skimps a bit on the Killer's Sun heyday, it offers a well-selected sampling of his '60s and '70s recordings, providing an excellent, if not complete, overview of Lewis's remarkably productive career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jerry Lee Lewis

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,831
  • UPC: 602498802366
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: