Oscar D'Leon The Best of Oscar D'Leon - 20th Century Masters / Millenium Collection

The Best of Oscar D'Leon - 20th Century Masters /
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HCS2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • Buy for $1.291.La Carta
  • Buy for $1.292.Mentiras
  • Buy for $1.293.Me Voy Pa'Cali
  • Buy for $1.294.Mirala Como Se Menea
  • Buy for $1.295.Mi Mujer Es Una Bomba
  • Buy for $1.296.Lastima Que Seas Ajena
  • Buy for $1.297.Casas De Cart?n
  • Buy for $1.298.Como Olvidarte
  • Buy for $1.299.El Pregonero
  • Buy for $1.2910.Que Me Quiten Lo Baila'o
  • Buy for $1.2911.Padre E Hijo
  • Buy for $1.2912.Orinoco

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Randy Suarez.
Translator: Claudia Garcia.
This concise overview of some of Venezuelan "Lion of Salsa" Oscar D'Leon most popular songs gives some idea of his stature in the music's hierarchy. His vocal exuberance is much to the fore on songs like "Mi Mujer Es Una Bomba," which also features some incendiary horn arrangements, while on the smoothly romantic "Como Olvidarte" he sets his richly persuasive vocals over a background of percolating percussion, jazzy piano, and attention-grabbing brass.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Oscar D'Leon

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498528921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)