Karrin Allyson Footprints

12 ratings
Only 9 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SV59
Brand New

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Concord Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.75
"[T]he singers, with assists from pianist Bruce Barth and others, set the words aloft." -- Grade: B
Down Beat - p.70
3 stars out of 5 -- "She stays within herself to create an organic approach that makes her singing -- as well as the new words -- sound like a natural evolution of the source material."


  • Buy for $0.991.Something Worth Waiting For (Con Alma)
  • Buy for $0.992.All You Need To Say (Never Say Yes)
  • Buy for $0.993.Lightning (Lazy Bird)
  • Buy for $0.994.A Long Way To Go (Equinox)
  • Buy for $0.995.Strollin'
  • Buy for $0.996.I Found The Turnaround (The Turnaround)
  • Buy for $0.997.Follow The Footprints (Footprints)
  • Buy for $0.998.Life Is A Groove (Jordu)
  • Buy for $0.999.A Tree And Me
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Can't Say (Teaneck)
  • Buy for $0.9911.But I Was Cool
  • Buy for $0.9912.Give Me A Break
  • Buy for $0.9913.Everybody's Boppin'

Product Description:

Personnel: Karrin Allyson (vocals, piano, shaker); Karrin Allyson; Bruce Barth (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Peter Washington (upright bass); Jon Hendricks (vocals, whistling); Nancy King (vocals); Frank Wess (flute, tenor saxophone); Nick Phillips (trumpet); Todd Strait (drums).
Audio Mixer: Josiah Gluck.
Liner Note Authors: Karrin Allyson; Chris Caswell; Paul De Barros.
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkley, CA (09/24/2005-10/18/2005); Sear Sound Studios, New York, NY (09/24/2005-10/18/2005).
Photographers: Lisa Stein; Randee Saint Nicholas.
Arrangers: Karrin Allyson; Bruce Barth.
A fixture on the vocal jazz scene since the early 1990s, Karrin Allyson delivers more spirited scatting and lush balladry on 2006's FOOTPRINTS. Guest vocalists Nancy King and Jon Hendricks play a prominent role throughout, and the number of duets gives the album a distinctive flavor. ("Everybody's Boppin'," a track on which all three appear, is a highlight). Yet FOOTPRINTS is still Allyson's show, with her sophisticated phrasing and smooth tone taking center stage. The album comes recommended to fans of mainstream and contemporary vocal jazz.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Karrin Allyson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,877
  • UPC: 013431229124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)