Commissioned The Commissioned Reunion: Live [Video / DVD] (2-CD)

The Commissioned Reunion: Live [Video / DVD]
44 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HCQA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Verity

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Hype (Strange Land)
  • Buy for $0.992.Triumphant Entry - (TRUE instrumental)
  • Buy for $0.993.You've Got a Friend
  • Buy for $0.994.I'm Going On
  • Buy for $0.995.You Keep on Blessing Me
  • Buy for $0.996.Back in the Saddle
  • Buy for $0.997.Go Tell Somebody
  • Buy for $0.998.Lord Jesus Help Me (Help Somebody Else)
  • Buy for $0.999.Everlasting Love
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hold Me (Leaning)
  • Buy for $0.9911.I Am Here
  • Buy for $0.9912.King of Glory
  • Buy for $0.9913.Let Me Tell It
  • Buy for $0.9914.Lay Your Troubles Down

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Giving My Problems to You
  • Buy for $0.992.The City
  • Buy for $0.993.Cry On
  • Buy for $0.994.Love Isn't Love
  • Buy for $0.995.Ordinary Just Won't Do
  • Buy for $0.996.When Love Calls You Home
  • Buy for $0.997.Please You More
  • Buy for $0.998.Secret Place
  • Buy for $0.999.Find Myself in You
  • Buy for $0.9910.Will You Be Ready?
  • Buy for $0.9911.'Tis So Sweet
  • Buy for $0.9912.Running Back to You
  • Buy for $0.9913.So Good to Know (The Savior)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Victory
  • Buy for $0.9915.I Can't Live Without U

Product Description:

Commissioned: Fred Hammond, Marvin Sapp, Karl Reid, Mitchell Jones, Keith Staten, Michael Williams, Marcus Cole.
Recorded live Straight Gate Church, Detroit, Michigan on October 26, 2001.
THE COMMISSIONED REUNION: LIVE was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Contemporary Soul Gospel Album.
Personnel: Fred Hammond (vocals, bass guitar); Karl Reid, Keith Staten, Marvin Sapp, Mitchell Jones (vocals); Joey Woolfalk (acoustic guitar); Darryl "Major D" Dixon (electric guitar); Randolph Ellis (saxophone); Clifton Brockington (trumpet); Marvin Thompson (trombone); Noel Hall (piano, organ, keyboards); Earl Wright (keyboards); Luther "Mano" Hanes (bass synthesizer); Michael Williams, Marvin McQuitty (drums); Darius Fentress (percussion); Tommie Walker (keyboard programming, drum programming); Danielle Stephens, Marsha Johns, Davey Hammond, Bryan Pratt, Frederick Purifoy II, PamKenyon Donald, JoAnn Rosario, Radical for Christ (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Fred Hammond; Ray Hammond.
Recording information: Face To Face Productions, Southfield, MI (10/26/2001); Straight Gate Church, Detroit, MI (10/26/2001).
Arrangers: Fred Hammond; Noel Hall; Tommie Walker; Luther "Mano" Hanes.
From the long, elaborate intro to this live album, you might think you had popped in a Pink Floyd disc by mistake. Thankfully, things right themselves in short order, as the smooth but complex pop/gospel harmonies of this much-loved group take center stage. Though members of the Commissioned have gone on to solo careers (most notably the solo gospel sensation Fred Hammond), it was as an ensemble that these men first endeared themselves to scads of contemporary gospel enthusiasts. The reunion concert documented here is a major event for that audience, and the energy going back and forth between the crowd and the Commissioned is audible. From the blazing, horn-punctuated pop-funk of "I'm Going On" to the gentle, R&B-laced ballad "Lay Your Troubles Down," the group testifies with such soulfulness that it's difficult to imagine why they ever separated in the first place.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 44 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Commissioned

Product Info

  • UPC: 012414319029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)