Love Is Live!

Love Is Live!
12 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 76631
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Hezekiah Walker & Love Fellowship Choir ~ Souled Out $7.16

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Verity


  • Buy for $0.991.The Battles
  • Buy for $0.992.He Made a Way
  • Buy for $0.993.I Praise God
  • Buy for $0.994.Thank You, You Died for Me
  • Buy for $0.995.You Have Been Right There
  • Buy for $0.996.Wait on God
  • Buy for $0.997.I'm a Newborn Soul
  • Buy for $0.998.Lord Do It
  • Buy for $0.999.Praise Break (The Ma-Shon-Da) (Let the Church Be the Church)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lord Lift Me Up
  • Buy for $0.9911.Let Go, O Let God
  • Buy for $0.9912.Lamb of God

Product Description:

Full performer name: Hezekiah Walker/The LFT Church Choir.
LFT Church Choir includes: Denise Heyward, Craig Wiggins, Kirvy Brown (vocals); Keith Barrett (guitar); Serita Thompson (trumpet); Gregory Kelly (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, strings); Joeworn Martin (piano, Clavinet, organ); James Spears (piano); Robert "Fat Rob" Bennix (string synthesizer); Dwayne Gott (bass); Jeff Lesley (drums); LFT Church Choir, P.W. Kids In Praise (background vocals).
Recorded at The New York Marriott, Brooklyn, New York.
LOVE IS LIVE won the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Gospel Choir Or Chorus Album.
Personnel: Syreeta (trumpet); Jim Spears (piano); Joeworn Martin (clavichord, organ); Robert Bennix (synthesizer).
Audio Mixers: Carlton Spence; Grant Greene; John Jaszcz.
Recording information: New York Marriott BRooklyn.
If this wild, energetic Sunday morning tour de force from Brooklyn's Love Fellowship Tabernacle doesn't get you feeling spiritual (or at least a bit giddy), not much will. The arrangements of these mostly upbeat handclappers are unique in the way they balance the men's and women's choirs for certain emotional emphases, but there are also standout solo performances by Denise Heyward ("You Have Been Right There") and Kirvy Brown ("Lord Do It"). These songs all feature familiar upbeat themes about grace and redemption, but the power of these voices brings fresh emotion, which makes every word a unique revelation. Most gospel choir albums go from vocal to vocal, but any regular churchgoer knows sometimes the most musical fun comes from the band just riffing (organ in the crazy lead, of course). The title "Praise Break" sounds kind of quiet, but it's a wild jam that blends rock and R&B/gospel in a swirling circus of sounds. A lot of gospel choir recordings sound the same, but this one stands out brilliantly from the pack with an energy that just doesn't let up. ~ Jonathan Widran

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,891
  • UPC: 888837663120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)