Tina Turner Tina Live in Europe (2-CD)

Tina Live in Europe (2-CD)
14 ratings
Only 9 copies left
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3286G
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 1, 1988
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.What You Get Is What You See
  • 2.Break Every Rule
  • 3.I Can't Stand The Rain
  • 4.Two People
  • 5.Girls
  • 6.Typical Male
  • 7.Back Where You Started
  • 8.Better Be Good To Me
  • 9.Addicted To Love
  • 10.Private Dancer
  • 11.We Don't Need Another Hero (From "Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome")
  • 12.What's Love Got To Do With It
  • 13.Let's Stay Together
  • 14.Show Some Respect

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Land Of 1,000 Dances
  • 2.In The Midnight Hour
  • 3.634-5789
  • 4.A Change Is Gonna Come
  • 5.River Deep, Mountain High
  • 6.Tearing Us Apart (Feat. Eric Clapton)
  • 7.Proud Mary
  • 8.Help
  • 9.Tonight (Feat. David Bowie)
  • 10.Let's Dance (Feat. David Bowie)
  • 11.Overnight Sensation
  • 12.It's Only Love (Feat. Bryan Adams)
  • 13.Nutbush City Limits
  • 14.Paradise Is Here

Product Description:

Personnel: Tina Turner (vocals); John Myers (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Bryan Adams, Robert Cray, Jamie West-Oram, James Ralston (vocals, guitar); Kenny Moore, Don Snow, Ollie Marland (vocals, keyboards); Bob Feit (vocals, bass); David Bowie, Eric Clapton (vocals); Laurie Wisefield (guitar); Timmy Capello, Deric Dyer (saxophone, keyboards); Gary Barnacle (saxophone); Alan Clark (keyboards); Jack Bruno (drums); Steve Scales (percussion).
Recorded live at N.E.C., Birmingham, Alabama; Camden Palace & Wembley Arena, London, England; Westfallenhalle, Dorimund, Germany; Isstadion, Stockholm, Sweden. Includes liner notes by Tina Turner.
Personnel: Tina Turner (vocals); John Miles (vocals, guitar, keyboards); James Ralston, Jamie West-Oram (vocals, guitar); Ollie Marland, Kenny Moore, Don Snow (vocals, keyboards); Bob Feit (vocals, bass guitar); Laurie Wisefield, Robert Cray (guitar); Tim Cappello, Deric Dyer (saxophone, keyboards); Gary Barnacle (saxophone); Alan Clark (keyboards); Jack Bruno (drums); Steve Scales (percussion).
Recording information: Camden Palace, London, England; Isstadion, Stockholm, Sweden; N.E.C., Birmingham, Wembley Arena, London, England; Westfallenhalle, Dortmund, W.Germany.
A slick, well programmed document of Turner's 87-88 World Tour. Disc one mostly consists of hits from her comeback period, with particularly strong versions of signature songs like "Private Dancer," "What's Love Got to Do With It," and the unarguable "Better Be Good to Me." Disc two, however, has songs from her days with husband Ike (the autobiographical rocker "Nutbush City Limits"), '60s r&b classics ("Land of a Thousand Dances," Wilson Pickett's "In the Midnight Hour") and some celebrity duets. David Bowie drops by to co-croon his hit "Let's Dance," Eric Clapton and Robert Cray dispense hot guitar licks on, respectively, "Tearing Us Apart" and Sam Cooke's "A Change is Gonna Come," and Bryan Adams nearly rips his lungs out trying to keep up with Tina on "It's Only Love." A very satisfying package.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tina Turner

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,269
  • UPC: 077779012626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)