Rahsaan Roland Kirk Only The Best of Rahsaan Roland Kirk, Volume 2 (5-CD)

Only The Best of Rahsaan Roland Kirk, Volume 2
SALE: $48.50
List Price: $61.97
You Save: $13.47 (22% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  COL 1170
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

This 5-disc bundle pack of CDs reissued by the Collectables label includes the classic albums "Meeting of The Times," "Ornette!," "Rahsaan, Rahsaan," "Prepare Thyself To Deal With A Miracle," "Volunteered Slavery" and "Return of The 5000lb. Man."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Salvation and Reminiscing
  • 2.Seasons: One Mind Winter / Summer / Ninth Ghost
  • 3.Celestial Bliss
  • 4.Saxophone Concerto: Saxophone Miracle / One Breath Beyond / Dance of Revolution

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Seeker: Black Classical Rap / The Seeker / Thank You, Bird / New Orleans
  • 2.Satin Doll
  • 3.Introduction - (live)
  • 4.Medley: Going Home / Sentimental Journey / In Monument / Lover - (live)
  • 5.Sweet Fire - (live)
  • 6.Introduction - (live)
  • 7.Baby Let Me Shake Your Tree - (live)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Theme for the Eulipions
  • 2.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 3.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 4.Loving You
  • 5.Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  • 6.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 7.Giant Steps

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Volunteered Slavery
  • 2.Spirits Up Above
  • 3.My Cherie Amour
  • 4.Search for the Reason Why
  • 5.I Say a Little Prayer
  • 6.Roland's Opening Remarks
  • 7.One Ton
  • 8.Ovation & Roland's Remarks
  • 9.A Tribute to John Coltrane: Lush Life / Afro-Blue / Bessie's Blues
  • 10.Three for the Festival

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me
  • 2.Daybreak
  • 3.Lover Come Back to Be
  • 4.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 5.This Love of Mine
  • 6.Carney and Begard Place
  • 7.I Didn't Know About You
  • 8.Dream
  • 9.W.R.U.
  • 10.T. & T.
  • 11.C. & D.
  • 12.R.P.D.D.
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431117026
  • Shipping Weight: 1.03/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)