Collectables Records

Rahsaan Roland Kirk Only The Best of Rahsaan Roland Kirk, Volume 1 (7-CD)

Only The Best of Rahsaan Roland Kirk, Volume 1
20% OFF
List Price: $80.97
Price: $64.50
You Save: $16.47 (20% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format:  CD  (7 Discs)
Item:  COL 1169
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Spotlight on Jazz Sale

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 7
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This 7-disc bundle pack of CDs reissued by the Collectables label includes the classic albums "Left And Right," "Other Folks' Music," "Case of The 3-Sided Dream In Audio Color," "Blacknuss," "Inflated Tear," "Natural Black Inventions: Roots Strata," "Kirkatron" and "Boogie Woogie String Along For Real."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ain't No Sunshine
  • 2.What's Goin' On / Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  • 3.I Love You Yes I Do
  • 4.Take Me Girl, I'm Ready
  • 5.My Girl
  • 6.Which Way Is It Going
  • 7.One Nation
  • 8.Never Can Say Goodbye
  • 9.Old Rugged Cross
  • 10.Make It with You
  • 11.Blacknuss

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Conversation
  • 2.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 3.Horses
  • 4.High Heel Sneakers
  • 5.Dream
  • 6.Echoes of Primitive Ohio & Chili Dogs
  • 7.Entertainer, The (Done in the Style of the Blues)
  • 8.Freaks for the Festival
  • 9.Dream
  • 10.Portrait of Those Beautiful Ladies
  • 11.Dream
  • 12.The Entertainer
  • 13.Dream
  • 14.Portrait of Those Beautiful Ladies
  • 15.Dream
  • 16.Freaks for the Festival
  • 17.Horses
  • 18.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 19.Conversation
  • 20.Side Four

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Black and Crazy Blues
  • 2.A Laugh for Rory
  • 3.Many Blessings
  • 4.Fingers in the Wind
  • 5.The Inflated Tear
  • 6.The Creole Love Call
  • 7.A Handful of Fives
  • 8.Fly by Night
  • 9.Lovellevelliloqui
  • 10.Something for Trane That Trane Could Have Said
  • 11.Island Cry
  • 12.Runnin' from the Trash
  • 13.Day Dream
  • 14.The Ragman and the Junkman Ran from the Businessman They Laughed and He Cried
  • 15.Breath-A-Thon
  • 16.Rahsaanica
  • 17.Raped Voices
  • 18.Haunted Feelings
  • 19.Prelude Back Home
  • 20.Dance of the Lobes
  • 21.Harder & Harder Spiritual
  • 22.Black Root

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Serenade to a Cuckoo
  • 2.This Masquerade
  • 3.Sugar
  • 4.Angeles Negro Chorus, Los
  • 5.Steppin' into Beauty
  • 6.The Christmas Song
  • 7.Bagpipe Melody
  • 8.Mary McLeod Bethune
  • 9.Bright Moments
  • 10.Lyriconon
  • 11.A Night in Tunisia
  • 12.J. Griff's Blues

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Boogie-Woogie String Along for Real
  • 2.I Loves You, Porgy
  • 3.Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
  • 4.Hey Babepips
  • 5.In a Mellow Tone
  • 6.Summertime
  • 7.Dorthaan's Walk
  • 8.Watergate Blues

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Black Mystery Has Been Revealed
  • 2.Expansions: Kirkquest / Kingus Mingus / Celestialness / A Dream of Beauty Reincarnated / Frisco Vibrations / Classical Jazzical / El
  • 3.Lady's Blues
  • 4.IX Love
  • 5.Hot Cha
  • 6.Quintessence
  • 7.I Waited for You
  • 8.A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Water for Robeson and Williams
  • 2.That's All
  • 3.Donna Lee
  • 4.Simone
  • 5.Anysha
  • 6.Samba Kwa Mwanamke Mweusi
  • 7.Arrival
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 56,738
  • UPC: 090431116920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 7 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)