Bobby McFerrin Medicine Music

Medicine Music
22 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  J946
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 2/7/91
3 Stars - Good
4 Stars - Excellent
Down Beat - 3/91
4 Stars - Very Good - "McFerrin returns with a beauteous tribute to the original instrument, the human voice, mostly his own, swimming in a vocal far his most serious work yet, in both the emotional and aesthetic senses."


  • 1.Medicine Man
  • 2.Baby
  • 3.Yes, You
  • 4.The Garden
  • 5.Common Threads
  • 6.Sweet In The Mornin'
  • 7.Discipline
  • 8.He Ran All The Way
  • 9.Angry (Gima)
  • 10.The Train
  • 11.Soma So De La De Sase
  • 12.The 23rd Psalm (Dedicated To My Mother)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bobby McFerrin, Robert McFerrin, Sr. (vocals); Lyle Mays (keyboards); Pete Escovedo, Juan Escovedo (percussion).
Voicestra: Rachel Bagby, Roger Bearde, Joey Blake, Kirsten Folke, Molly Holm, Sara Jennison, Raz Kennedy, Rhiannon, Linda Tillery, Dave Worm (vocals).
Recorded at The Skywalker Ranch, Marin County, California; The Hit Factory, New York; Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California.
Personnel: Bobby McFerrin (vocals); Lyle Mays (keyboards); Pete Escovedo, Juan Escovedo (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Chris Tergesen.
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Hit Factory, New York, NY; Skywalker Sound, Nicasio, CA; Technisonic Studios, St. Louis, MO.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Dave Worm; Rachel Bagby; Joey Blake; Rhiannon; Linda Tillery.
Arranger: Bobby McFerrin.
An album with a somewhat spiritual turn, the standout track is "The Garden." ~ Hank Davis

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 22 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bobby McFerrin

Product Info

  • UPC: 077779204823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)