Konitz Meets Mulligan

Konitz Meets Mulligan
6 ratings
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  J8SD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 28, 1988
  • Originally Released: 1988
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic


  • 1.Too Marvelous For Words
  • 2.Lover Man
  • 3.I'll Remember April
  • 4.These Foolish Things
  • 5.All The Things You Are
  • 6.Bernie's Tune
  • 7.Almost Like Being In Love
  • 8.Sextet
  • 9.Broadway
  • 10.I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
  • 11.Lady Be Good
  • 12.Lady Be Good (Alternate Take)

Product Description:

Personnel: Lee Konitz (alto saxophone); Gerry Mulligan (baritone saxophone);
Chet Baker (trumpet); Carson Smith, Joe Mandragon (bass); Larry Bunker (drums).
Recorded in Los Angeles, California in January 1953. Originally released on Pacific Jazz (406). Includes liner notes by Michael Cuscuna.
W/ Gerry Mulligan Quartet. A simply wonderful pairing of idiosyncratic talents. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lee Konitz

Product Info

  • UPC: 077774684729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)