Ashes To Ashes [Import]
by Various Artists

Ashes To Ashes [Import]
4 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  328KR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony UK


  • 1.Introduction - Dialogue: Alex Drake
  • 2.David Bowie - Ashes To Ashes
  • 3.Visage - Fade To Grey
  • 4.The Human League - Love Action
  • 5.Duran Duran - Girls On Film
  • 6.Dexys Midnight Runners - Geno
  • 7.Omd - Souvenir
  • 8.The Stranglers - No More Heroes
  • 9.The Clash - I Fought The Law
  • 10.Heaven 17 - (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thing
  • 11.Interlude - Dialogue: You're Nicked
  • 12.Edmund Butt - Gene Genie (Gene Hunt's theme from 'Ashes To Ashes')
  • 13.The Passions - In Love With A German Film Star
  • 14.Altered Images - Happy Birthday
  • 15.Joe Jackson - It's Different For Girls
  • 16.Flying Lizards - Money
  • 17.The Beat - Doors of Your Heart
  • 18.The Ruts - Staring At The Rude Boys
  • 19.The Teardrop Explodes - Reward
  • 20.Tenpole Tudor - Swords of A Thousand Men
  • 21.Bryan Ferry - Let's Stick Together
  • 22.Ultravox - Vienna
  • 23.Edmund Butt - Title Music from 'Ashes To Ashes'
  • 24.Epilogue: Dialogue: Fandabydozy

Product Description:

British sci-fi drama Ashes to Ashes, a follow-up to the popular Life on Mars series, follows the adventures of a time-traveling female police officer who suffers a gunshot wound in 2008, and is mysteriously transported back to 1981. The soundtrack for the show's first season is appropriately retro, offering up one of the better U.K.-themed, early-'80s pop compilations. Highlights from the 24-track collection include cuts from the Teardrop Explodes ("Reward"), Dexy's Midnight Runners ("Geno"), Ultravox ("Vienna"), and Joe Jackson ("It's Different for Girls"). ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972907628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)