Eddie Higgins My Foolish Heart

My Foolish Heart
1 rating
Price: $31.49
List Price: $34.99
You Save: $3.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3296V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.My Foolish Heart (Disc 01)
  • 2.Russian Lullaby
  • 3.What Is There To Say
  • 4.That Old Black Magic
  • 5.Skylark
  • 6.Night and Day
  • 7.Embraceable You
  • 8.Am I Blue
  • 9.These Foolish Things
  • 10.The More I See You
  • 11.The Song Is You
  • 12.This Love of Mine
  • 13.Moonlight Becomes You (Disc 02)
  • 14.Elvira MadiganPiano Concerto No. 21 C Major K467
  • 15.Easy To Love
  • 16.I Concentrate On You
  • 17.Dear Old Stockholm
  • 18.Charleston Rag
  • 19.Estate
  • 20.Wholly Cats
  • 21.Dark Eyes
  • 22.The Things We Did Last Summer
  • 23.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 24.Prelude No. 20 C Minor

Product Description:

Eddie Higgins has been a solid bop pianist for decades, though he seems most appreciated by the folks who run the Japanese label Venus, for whom he has recorded frequently in his golden years. Joined by two-thirds of Phil Woods' longtime rhythm section (Steve Gilmore and Bill Goodwin), along with special guest Scott Hamilton on tenor sax, Higgins explores a dozen ballads, most of which have been favorites of jazz musicians longer than the pianist has been playing professionally. Higgins doesn't mind taking a back seat to Hamilton's Ben Webster-inspired tenor, though he can also wail when he chooses to do so. The snappy take of "Russian Lullaby" is a highlight, featuring all four of the musicians in turn. One can hear Higgins singing softly to himself as he introduces his lush arrangement of "Embraceable You." While there is nothing groundbreaking about any of the selections, this is excellent music that will provide a perfect backdrop for any jazz fan's romantic evening. ~ Ken Dryden

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eddie Higgins

Product Info

  • UPC: 8804795012260
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)