Keith Whitley 16 Biggest Hits

16 Biggest Hits
14 ratings
20 copies available
Sale: $8.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $2.80 (31% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34WDX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: RCA


  • Buy for $1.291.Don't Close Your Eyes
  • Buy for $1.292.When You Say Nothing At All
  • Buy for $1.293.I'm No Stranger To The Rain
  • Buy for $0.994.Miami, My Amy
  • Buy for $0.995.Brotherly Love
  • Buy for $0.996.Some Old Side Road
  • Buy for $0.997.I Wonder Do You Think Of Me
  • Buy for $0.998.Til A Tear Becomes A Rose
  • Buy for $0.999.Ten Feet Away
  • Buy for $0.9910.It Ain't Nothin'
  • Buy for $0.9911.Homecoming '63
  • Buy for $0.9912.Hard Livin'
  • Buy for $1.2913.I'm Over You
  • Buy for $0.9914.Somebody's Doin' Me Right
  • Buy for $0.9915.Turn Me To Love
  • Buy for $0.9916.Would These Arms Be In Your Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Keith Whitley (vocals); Keith Whitley; Emmylou Harris (vocals); Brent Rowan (guitar, dobro); Chip Young, Harold Bradley, Pete Wade, Bobby Thompson (guitar); Billy Sanford (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, gut-string guitar); Brent Mason (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mac McAnally, Red Lane (acoustic guitar); Sonny Garrish (steel guitar, dobro); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Sam Bush (mandolin); Rob Hajacos (fiddle); Dennis Sollee, James R. Horn (saxophone); Matt Rollings, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Gary Prim, Mike Lawler, Mitch Humphries, Biff Watson (keyboards); Eddie Bayers, Jerry Kroon (drums); Curtis Young, Dennis Wilson Quintet, Garth Fundis, Carol Chase (background vocals); Earl Thomas Conley, Lorrie Morgan, Reba McEntire (vocals).
Recording information: Eleven Eleven Sound (03/08/1984-??/??/1990); Music City Music Hall, Nashville, TN (03/08/1984-??/??/1990); Sound Emporium, Nashville, TN (03/08/1984-??/??/1990); Woodland Sound Studios, Nashville, TN (03/08/1984-??/??/1990).
Photographer: Jim Shea.
A country performer who died just as his star was rising, Keith Whitley is well represented on this Legacy collection, which draws on the singer's popular latter-day recordings. Unlike many of his contemporaries in the late 1980s, the Kentucky-born singer generally opted for a more traditional sound that often recalled George Jones, as revealed on hit ballads such as the pleading "Don't Close Your Eyes," the heartbreaking "I Wonder Do You Think of Me," and "Til a Tear Becomes a Rose," a duet that was completed by his wife, Lorrie Morgan, after the singer's 1989 death from alcohol poisoning. Although there are many Whitley compilations on the market, this one joins RCA COUNTRY LEGENDS as one of the finest.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Keith Whitley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,521
  • UPC: 828767824727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

RCA Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)