Hank Crawford Only The Best of Hank Crawford (8-CD)

Only The Best of Hank Crawford (8-CD)
SALE: $79.98
List Price: $114.97
You Save: $34.99 (30% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (8 Discs)
sku:  COL 1126
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

This 8-disc bundle pack of CDs reissued by the Collectables label includes the classic albums "Mr. Blues," "Mr. Blues Plays Lady Soul," "Soul Clinic," "Blues Shout," "From The Heart," "More Soul," "It's A Funky Thing To Do," "True Blue," "Double Cross," "Dig These Blues," "After Hours" and "Soul Of The Ballad."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dig These Blues
  • 2.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 3.Banana Head
  • 4.H.C. Blues
  • 5.It's a Sun
  • 6.Hollywood Blues
  • 7.Baby Won't You Please Come Home
  • 8.New Blues
  • 9.Bluff City Blues
  • 10.After Hours
  • 11.Junction
  • 12.Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  • 13.Next Time You See Me
  • 14.Soul Shoutin'
  • 15.Makin' Whoopee
  • 16.When Did You Leave Heaven
  • 17.The Back Slider

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Don't Cry Baby
  • 2.Sweet Cakes
  • 3.You've Changed
  • 4.Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
  • 5.Sherri
  • 6.The Peeper
  • 7.But on the Other Hand
  • 8.Stoney Lonesome
  • 9.What Will I Tell My Heart

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.It's a Funky Thing to Do
  • 2.If Ever I Should Leave You
  • 3.Hills of Love
  • 4.Sophisticated Soul
  • 5.You're the One
  • 6.Parker's Mood
  • 7.Kingsize Man

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Boo's Tune
  • 2.Angel Eyes
  • 3.Four Five Six
  • 4.The Story
  • 5.Dat Dere
  • 6.Misty
  • 7.Sister Sadie

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Mr. Blues
  • 2.On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
  • 3.Hush Puppies
  • 4.Danger Zone
  • 5.Route 66
  • 6.Lonely Avenue
  • 7.Teardrops
  • 8.Smoky City
  • 9.The Turfer
  • 10.Groovin'
  • 11.I Can't See Myself Leaving You
  • 12.Never Let Me Go
  • 13.Baby, I Love You
  • 14.Lady Soul
  • 15.Soul Serenade
  • 16.Ain't No Way
  • 17.Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
  • 18.Take a Look
  • 19.Going Down Slow

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Blueberry Hill
  • 2.I Left My Heart in San Francisco
  • 3.Stormy Weather
  • 4.Sweet Slumber
  • 5.If I Didn't Care
  • 6.Stardust
  • 7.Any Time
  • 8.Whispering Grass
  • 9.Time out for Tears
  • 10.I'm Gettin' Sentimental Over You
  • 11.There Goes My Heart
  • 12.Have a Good Time

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Shake a Plenty
  • 2.Mellow Down
  • 3.Read 'Em and Weep
  • 4.Merry Christmas Baby
  • 5.Save Your Love for Me
  • 6.Skunky Green
  • 7.Two Years of Torture
  • 8.Blues in Bloom
  • 9.Got You on My Mind
  • 10.Shooby
  • 11.Double Cross
  • 12.Jimmy Mack
  • 13.Glue Fingers
  • 14.I Can't Stand It
  • 15.In the Heat of the Night
  • 16.The Second Time Around
  • 17.Mud Island Blues
  • 18.Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Please Send Me Someone to Love
  • 2.Easy Living
  • 3.Playmates
  • 4.What a Difference a Day Made
  • 5.Me and My Baby
  • 6.Lorelei's Lament
  • 7.Blue Stone
  • 8.Sigi
  • 9.Angel Eyes
  • 10.Autumn Leaves
  • 11.Indian Summer
  • 12.Blues Shout
  • 13.Night in Tunisia
  • 14.The Wind
  • 15.Two Moods
Collectables Records - Audio CDs
Spotlight on Jazz Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Hank Crawford

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431112625
  • Shipping Weight: 1.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 8 items

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)