Grand Funk Railroad Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
23 ratings
17 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.72 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.26 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  J67Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 4, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.We're An American Band
  • 2.Time Machine
  • 3.Walk Like A Man
  • 4.Some Kind Of Wonderful
  • 5.Shinin' On
  • 6.Heartbreaker
  • 7.Rock & Roll Soul
  • 8.The Loco-Motion
  • 9.Footstompin' Music
  • 10.Mean Mistreater (Live)
  • 11.Take Me
  • 12.Bad Time
  • 13.I'm Your Captain / Closer To Home
  • 14.Inside Looking Out

Product Description:

Grand Funk Railroad: Mark Farner (vocals, guitar); Mel Schacher (bass guitar); Don Brewer (drums).
Liner Note Author: David K. Tedds.
Illustrator: Chris Kro.
Photographer: Lynn Goldsmith.
Arranger: Alan Lomax.
Derided in its time for the frequent overblown publicity campaigns of its manager Terry Knight, the late-1960s and early-'70s rock behemoth Grand Funk Railroad nevertheless achieved consistent chart success until the mid-'70s. This set collects many of the songs that made the outfit one of the early '70s' most popular bands, including "We're an American Band," "Mean Mistreater," and their cover of Little Eva's '60s hit, "The Loco-Motion."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Grand Funk Railroad

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,457
  • UPC: 724386370723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)