Four Tops Greatest Hits [Motown]

Greatest Hits [Motown]
10 ratings
SALE: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  J64Q
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Gp Serie


  • 1.Reach Out I'll Be There
  • 2.Baby I Need Your Lovin
  • 3.I Can't Help Myself (Suga
  • 4.Ain't No Woman
  • 5.It's All in the Game
  • 6.It's the Same Old Song
  • 7.Just Seven Numbers
  • 8.Bernadette
  • 9.Shake Me Wake Me
  • 10.You Keep Runnin Away
  • 11.Something About You
  • 12.Walk Away Renee
  • 13.Keeper of the Castle
  • 14.Sweet Understanding Love
  • 15.If I Were a Carpenter
  • 16.Ask the Lonely
  • 17.Standing in the Shadows O
  • 18.Mac Arthur Park
  • 19.Still Water
  • 20.Seven Rooms of Gloom
  • 21.Indestructable (Theme Fro
  • 22.Loco in Acupolco
  • 23.When She Was My Girl
  • 24.Are You Man Enough

Product Description:

Originally released on August 29, 1967.
All songs written by Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier and Edward Holland, Jr. except "Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever" (Stevie Wonder/Ivy Joe Hunter).
Here is a recording full of enthusiasm and a tremendous outpouring of soul. The Four Tops perform their greatest hits and most popular tunes to package a well-received album released by Motown in the late '60s. A cause for celebration, these tunes are meant to be listened to wholeheartedly during the midst of a summer barbecue cookout bash or during a romantic evening-dance setting. These four talented singer/songwriters are heralded as an enriching foundation of the early roots of Motown, during the time of classic artists Stevie Wonder, Smokey Robinson, and Marvin Gaye. The tunes that receive the most radio airplay on golden oldies radio stations are such classics as "Baby I Need Your Loving," "It's the Same Old Song," "Reach out I'll Be There," and "Bernadette." "Standing in the Shadows of Love" is a favorite of sister group the Supremes and Diana Ross, who may have done a cover in all honesty. This collection is vintage gold, ready for a deep listen to either remind oneself of the innocence and pleasure of the '60s or to dance merrily to. ~ Shawn M. Haney

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Four Tops

Product Info

  • UPC: 8712273020389
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)