Blondie Singles Box (15-CD Single Box Set)

Singles Box (15-CD Single Box Set)
1 rating
Price: $42.28
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $7.70 (15% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (15 Discs)
sku:  329K5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 15
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - p.127
4 stars out of 5 - "[Their hits] constitute one of the great unbroken runs of hit-making genius in post-'60s pop."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.133
4 stars out of 5 - "A Stones-style collectable from on of the world's great singles bands."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Denis
  • 2.Contact In Red Square
  • 3.Kung Fu Girls

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.(I'm Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear
  • 2.Poets Problem
  • 3.Detroit 442

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Picture This
  • 2.Fade Away And Radiate

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Hanging On The Telephone
  • 2.Will Anything Happen?

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Heart Of Glass
  • 2.Rifle Range
  • 3.Heart Of Glass (Extended Version)
  • 4.Heart Of Glass (Instrumental)

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Sunday Girl
  • 2.I Know But I Don't Know
  • 3.Sunday Girl (French Version)

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Dreaming
  • 2.Sound Asleep

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Union City Blue
  • 2.Living In The Real World

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Atomic
  • 2.Die Young Stay Pretty
  • 3.Heroes (Live)

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.Call Me
  • 2.Call Me (Instrumental)
  • 3.Call Me (12" Version)
  • 4.Call Me (Spanish Version)
  • 5.Call Me (12" Instrumental)

Tracks on Disc 11:

  • 1.The Tide Is High
  • 2.Suzie And Jeffrey

Tracks on Disc 12:

  • 1.Rapture
  • 2.Walk Like Me
  • 3.Rapture (Special Disco Mix)
  • 4.Live It Up (Special Disco Mix)

Tracks on Disc 13:

  • 1.Island Of Lost Souls
  • 2.Dragonfly

Tracks on Disc 14:

  • 1.Warchild
  • 2.Little Caesar
  • 3.Warchild (Extended Version)

Product Description:

Audio Mixers: Chris Stein; Patti Maloney; Jimmy Destri.
Recording information: Hammersmith Odeon (??/1970-??/1980).
One of the most commercially successful of the late-1970s/early-'80s New Wave groups (though, in fact, they were part of the initial CBGBs mid-'70s punk scene), Blondie was nothing if not a singles band. Their seamless blend of high-gloss image, ironic detachment, and pure pop sensibilities made them a natural hit machine worldwide. Accordingly, their music is well suited to the SINGLES BOX treatment, wherein their original singles are reproduced in CD format, complete with picture sleeves. Those singles contained relatively few non-LP B-sides, but the ones that pop up make the package that much juicier.
For example, the piano-based Bowie-meets-cabaret "Poets Problem," which abutted the ethereal pop of "(I'm Always Touched by Your) Presence, Dear," is a little-known gem, and the Bowie influence crops up again on a live version of his "Heroes," as found on the "Atomic" single. Since Blondie was an international presence, it's fitting to hear foreign-language versions of some tunes--a French "Sunday Girl" and a Spanish "Call Me" (the original already featured French verses). SINGLES BOX also lets us hear the band mature from its punky beginnings to the lush, rapturous dance-pop of PARALLEL LINES and AUTOAMERICAN, a long stylistic trip over a few short years.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Blondie

Product Info

  • UPC: 724354873928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 15 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)