The Platters The Singles+ (2-CD) [Import]

The Singles+ (2-CD) [Import]
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  H4V7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Br Music Holland

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Only You (And You Alone)
  • 2.Great Pretender
  • 3.I'm Just a Dancing Partner
  • 4.(You've Got) The Magic Touch
  • 5.My Prayer
  • 6.Heaven on Earth
  • 7.You'll Never Never Know
  • 8.It Isn't Right
  • 9.On My Word of Honor
  • 10.One in a Million
  • 11.I'm Sorry
  • 12.He's Mine
  • 13.My Dream
  • 14.Only Because
  • 15.Helpless
  • 16.Twilight Time
  • 17.You're Making a Mistake
  • 18.I Wish
  • 19.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • 20.Enchanted
  • 21.Remember When
  • 22.Where
  • 23.Wish It Were Me
  • 24.Harbor Lights
  • 25.Sleepy Lagoon

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ebb Tibe
  • 2.Red Sails in the Sunset
  • 3.To Each His Own
  • 4.If I Didn't Care
  • 5.Trees
  • 6.I'll Never Smile Again
  • 7.It's Magic
  • 8.Once in a While
  • 9.Strangers
  • 10.Viva Ju Juy
  • 11.Java Jive
  • 12.Sincerely
  • 13.Love Me Tender
  • 14.I Love You 1000 Times
  • 15.I'll Be Home
  • 16.With This Ring
  • 17.Washed Ashore
  • 18.On Top of My Mind
  • 19.Sweet Sweet Lovin
  • 20.Love Must Go On
  • 21.So Many Tears
  • 22.Hard to Get a Thing Called Love
  • 23.Fear of Losing You

Product Description:

At 49 tracks over two CDs, THE SINGLES PLUS is a fine overview of the Platters, the seminal vocal group of the early rock and roll era, matching beloved hits like "The Great Pretender" and "Only You" with more obscure gems like "Java Jive."
This is a fine two-disc anthology of the Platters which manages to combine both the classic early hits ("Only You," "The Great Pretender," "Twilight Time," "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes") when the group was led by Tony Williams' sweet tenor, and the later uptown soul hits ("I Love You 1000 Times," "With This Ring," "Washed Ashore") that featured the spirited vocals of Sonny Turner. The result is a nearly seamless overview of this important group's history. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Platters

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,100
  • UPC: 8712089814226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)