Count Basie Only The Best of Count Basie (6-CD)

Only The Best of Count Basie (6-CD)
12 copies available
SALE: $48.50
List Price: $61.97
You Save: $13.47 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  COL 1110
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The classic Count Basie LPs "Moonglow', "Blues By Basie", "One O'Clock Jump", "Blues By Basie", "Dance Parade", "First Time! The Count Meets The Duke", "Count Basie Classics", "Ain't It The Truth" and "Basie's Boogie" are included in this bundle pack.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Blues In My Heart
  • 2.A Ghost Of A Chance
  • 3.Idaho
  • 4.Red Roses For A Blue Lady
  • 5.Moonglow
  • 6.Ma! He's Making Eyes At Me
  • 7.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 8.Sweet Lorraine
  • 9.M Squad
  • 10.Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  • 11.As Long As I Live
  • 12.I've Got The World On A String
  • 13.Flight Of The Foo Birds

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Tootie
  • 2.How Long Blues
  • 3.Way Back Blues
  • 4.Blues (I Still Think Of Her)
  • 5.Harvard Blues
  • 6.Bugle Blues
  • 7.Take Me Back, Baby
  • 8.The Golden Bullet
  • 9.Nobody Knows
  • 10.Royal Garden Blues
  • 11.I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
  • 12.Bluebeard Blues
  • 13.Mutton-Leg
  • 14.Beaver Junction
  • 15.Patience And Fortitude
  • 16.I Ain't Got Nobody
  • 17.I'm Confessin'
  • 18.Little Pony
  • 19.Stay Cool
  • 20.These Foolish Things
  • 21.'Ay Now!
  • 22.Ain't It The Truth
  • 23.Ride On
  • 24.One O'Clock Jump

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Sugar Blues
  • 2.Bugle Blues
  • 3.Royal Garden Blues
  • 4.How Long Blues
  • 5.St. Louis Blues
  • 6.Cafe Society Blues
  • 7.Farewell Blues
  • 8.Way Back Blues
  • 9.Lose The Blackout Blues (Vocal by Jimmy Rushing) (Bonus Track)
  • 10.Rusty Dusty (Vocal by Jimmy Rushing) (Bonus Track)
  • 11.Basie Blues (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Deep In The Blues (Vocal by Helen Humes) (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Avenue C
  • 14.Rambo
  • 15.Stay Cool
  • 16.Hob-Nail Boogie
  • 17.Danny Boy (Vocal by Bob Bailey)
  • 18.Wild Bill's Boogie
  • 19.Goodbye Baby (Vocal by Jimmy Rushing)
  • 20.Lonesome Miss Pretty

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Battle Royal
  • 2.To You
  • 3.Take The "A" Train
  • 4.Until I Met You
  • 5.Wild Man
  • 6.Segue In C
  • 7.BDB
  • 8.Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • 9.Red Bank Boogie
  • 10.It's Sand, Man!
  • 11.Jimmy's Blues
  • 12.The Mad Boogie
  • 13.Goin' To Chicago Blues
  • 14.Avenue C
  • 15.The King
  • 16.Taps Miller
  • 17.Rusty Dusty Blues
  • 18.Rambo
  • 19.You Can't Run Around (Blues)
  • 20.One O' Clock Jump

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Ain't It The Truth
  • 2.Time On My Hands (Vocal By Earl Warren)
  • 3.The Mad Boogie
  • 4.It's Square But It Rocks
  • 5.Music Makers
  • 6.Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie (Featuring Lester Young)
  • 7.High Tide
  • 8.I Didn't Know About You
  • 9.You And Your Love
  • 10.Jump For Me

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Taxi War Dance
  • 2.Red Bank Boogie
  • 3.Rock-A-Bye Basie
  • 4.Lester Leaps In
  • 5.Moten Swing
  • 6.One O'Clock Jump
  • 7.Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • 8.If I Could Be (One Hour Tonight)
  • 9.Blue Skies
  • 10.Jump For Me
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,863
  • UPC: 090431111024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)