Bo Diddley Bo Diddley / Go Bo Diddley

Bo Diddley / Go Bo Diddley
9 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34WA3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Ais


  • 1.Bo Diddley [2:31]
  • 2.I'm A Man [2:47]
  • 3.Bring It To Jerome [2:29]
  • 4.Before You Accuse Me [3:07]
  • 5.Hey!, Bo Diddley [2:13]
  • 6.Dearest Darling [2:51]
  • 7.Hush Your Mouth [2:50]
  • 8.Say Boss Man [2:33]
  • 9.Diddley Daddy [2:29]
  • 10.Diddy Wah Diddy [2:31]
  • 11.Who Do You Love? [2:29]
  • 12.Pretty Thing [2:46]
  • 13.Crackin' Up [2:06]
  • 14.I'm Sorry [2:26]
  • 15.Bo's Guitar [2:35]
  • 16.Willie and Lillie [2:17]
  • 17.You Don't Love Me (You Don't Care) [2:45]
  • 18.Say Man [3:12]
  • 19.The Great Grandfather [2:30]
  • 20.Oh Yeah [3:08]
  • 21.Don't Let It Go (Hold On To What You Got) [2:42]
  • 22.Little Girl [2:32]
  • 23.The Clock Strikes Twelve [2:57]
  • 24.Heart - O - Matic Love [2:47]
  • 25.Bo Meets The Monster [3:06] (B - side of Willie and Lillie's single edition)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Bo Diddley (vocals, guitar, violin), Jerome Green (vocals, maracas), Jody Williams (guitar), Otis Spann (piano), Willie Dixon (bass), Frank Kirkland (drums).
Recorded in Chicago between 1955-1958.
All songs written by Ellis "Bo Diddley" McDaniel except "Bring It To Jerome" (Jerome Green) and "Pretty Thing" (Willie Dixon).
2 LPs on 1 CD. BO DIDDLEY is available seperately on cassette.
Legendary guitarist, gifted songwriter, master of rhythm, snappy dresser -- Bo Diddley is all these things and more, and this two-fer CD, which reissues Diddley's first two albums on one convenient compact disc, offers a solid introduction to this man's special brand of musical innovation. While anyone looking for a full overview of Diddley's career should obviously go elsewhere (His Best [Chess 50th Anniversary Collection] is a great one-stop shopping place for beginners), these 23 tunes serve up a young Bo Diddley at his raw and primal best, and confirm that right out of the box the guy didn't sound like anyone else in rock & roll. Between Diddley's hypnotic, rhythmic guitar lines; the implacable rattle of Jerome Green's maracas; the spacy echo that threatens to envelop everything around it; and the borderline surrealism of the lyrics (witness the updated "Mr. Bones" routine of "Say Man," the overpopulated family of "Say Bossman," or the supreme bad-ass-ism of "Who Do You Love"), this man's music existed in a world of its own, and while you might not want to live there, the one-hour tour offered on Bo Diddley/Go Bo Diddley makes it sound like a great place to take a vacation. In the interest of accuracy, this disc even includes the same take of "Dearest Darling" twice, since the tune managed to appear on both Bo Diddley and Go Bo Diddley; nice to know someone at Chess' reissue department was paying attention to the details. ~ Mark Deming

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bo Diddley

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436028691753
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)