Art Farmer The Complete Recordings

The Complete Recordings
1 rating
List Price: $16.99
Price: $15.29
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  E5K8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Jazz Lips

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In A Sentimental Mood [7:07]
  • 2.It Don'T Mean A Thing [5:40]
  • 3.The Star Crossed Lovers [7:16]
  • 4.The Brown Skin Gal In The Calico Gown [7:31]
  • 5.Lush Life [6:28]
  • 6.Love You Madly [6:28]
  • 7.What Are You Doing The Rest of Your Life [9:52]
  • 8.How Insensitive [6:35]
  • 9.Namely You [5:54]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Alone Together [9:31]
  • 2.Yesterday'S Thoughts [8:02]
  • 3.Firm Roots [5:00]
  • 4.The Summer Knows [7:43]
  • 5.Manha Do Carnaval [5:24]
  • 6.Alfie [4:56]
  • 7.When I Fall In Love [6:13]
  • 8.Ditty [4:45]
  • 9.I Should Care [5:32]
  • 10.What'S New? 11:11

Product Description:

2009 three CD set containing the complete recordings of the Art Farmer Quartet featuring Cedar Walton on piano, Sam Jones on bass and Billy Higgins on drums. All tracks have excellent sound quality and all (with the sole exception of the last bonus track) are studio recordings. This powerful music was originally issued on three different albums, all of them included here in their entirety. Jazz Lips.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Art Farmer

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 123,399
  • UPC: 8436019587669
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)