Sarah Vaughan Live in Tokyo (2-CD)

Live in Tokyo (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $28.98
Your Price: $26.08
You Save: $2.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  34W9J
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Jazz Lips


  • 1.A Foggy Day
  • 2.Poor Butterfly
  • 3.The Lamp Is Low
  • 4.'Round Midnight
  • 5.Willow Weep For Me
  • 6.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 7.Misty
  • 8.Wwave
  • 9.Like Someone In Love
  • 10.My Funny Valentine
  • 11.All of Me
  • 12.Love Story (Where Do I Begin)
  • 13.Over The Rainbow
  • 14.I Could Write A Book
  • 15.The Nearness of You
  • 16.I'll Remember April
  • 17.Watch What Happens
  • 18.I Cried For You
  • 19.Summertime
  • 20.The Blues
  • 21.I Remember You
  • 22.There's No Greater Love
  • 23.Rainy Days and Mondays
  • 24.On A Clear Day
  • 25.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 26.Tonight
  • 27.Tenderly
  • 28.The Summer Knows

Product Description:

Along with Ella Fitzgerald and Billie Holiday, Vaughan was one of the great female jazz vocalists of the 20th century. This 2CD documents her celebrated performance in Tokyo 1973, backed by veteran pianist Carl Scroeder, bassist John Gianelli and ex-Miles/Coltrane drummer Jimmy Cobb. She runs through many old favourites such as Round Midnight and My Funny Valentine, as well as a version of Michael Legrand's The Summer Knows, from the movie The Summer of '42, released at the time.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sarah Vaughan

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 115,943
  • UPC: 8436019587584
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items