Cannonball Adderley Cannonball's Sharpshooters

Cannonball's Sharpshooters
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  329Y6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 8, 2009
  • Label: Ais


  • 1.Our Delight
  • 2.What's New
  • 3.Fuller Bop [Short Version]
  • 4.Jubilation
  • 5.Stay on It
  • 6.If I Love Again
  • 7.Straight, No Chaser
  • 8.Fuller Bop Man [Long Version]
  • 9.I'll Remember April
  • 10.Congo Mulence
  • 11.Oyeme
  • 12.Cannonology
  • 13.Tururato
  • 14.Minor Rama
  • 15.Conversation
  • 16.Frenzy

Product Description:

Personnel: Julian "Cannonball" Adderley (alto saxophone); Nat Adderley (cornet); Junior Mance (piano); Sam Jones (acoustic bass); Jimmy Cobb (drums).
Personnel: Cannonball Adderley (alto saxophone); Nat Adderley (cornet); Junior Mance (piano); Jimmy Cobb (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Charles Edward Smith; Don Manone.
Recording information: New York (03/04/1958-03/06/1958); New York (12/19/1957); New York (12/24/1957).
Excellent bebop comes from the great altoist Cannonball Adderley and his original quintet (which co-starred cornetist Nat Adderley and pianist Junior Mance). Strange that this group was on the verge of breaking up for their renditions of such standards as "Our Delight," "Straight No Chaser," "If I Love Again" and "I'll Remember April" are often quite exciting. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Cannonball Adderley

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436006493096
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)