Natalie Cole Anthology (2-CD)

Anthology (2-CD)
13% OFF
Rating 4.6
9 ratings
Only 10 copies left
List Price: $19.98
BLACK FRIDAY SALE: $17.31 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.67 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  32AEJ
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: The Right Stuff

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)
  • 2.Inseparable
  • 3.Joey
  • 4.I Can't Say No
  • 5.You
  • 6.Sophisticated Lady (She's A Different Lady)
  • 7.Mr. Melody
  • 8.No Plans For The Future
  • 9.Good Morning Heartache
  • 10.Your Eyes
  • 11.Peaceful Living
  • 12.I've Got Love On My Mind
  • 13.I'm Catching Hell (Living Here Alone)
  • 14.Party Lights
  • 15.Be Thankful
  • 16.Annie Mae
  • 17.Our Love
  • 18.La Costa

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Something's Got A Hold On Me
  • 2.Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  • 3.Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be Will Be)
  • 4.I Love You So
  • 5.Stand By
  • 6.Sorry
  • 7.Your Lonely Heart
  • 8.Someone That I Used To Love
  • 9.Stairway To The Stars
  • 10.Hold On
  • 11.Nothin' But A Fool
  • 12.You Were Right Girl
  • 13.Sounds Of A Happy Love

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Natalie Cole (vocals); Chuck Jackson, Gene Barge (arranger); Linda Williams (conductor, keyboards).
Recorded between 1975 & 1981. Includes liner notes by David Nathan.
This is part of Capitol Records "Anthology" series.
Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
As of 2006, Anthology was the most extensive Natalie Cole overview available, a two-disc set beginning with her first hit, 1975's "This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)" and ending with the previously unreleased "Sounds of a Happy Love." A handful of useful single-disc compilations have been released throughout the years, but this set offers a nearly perfect representation of her first several albums. Most of her significant singles are included, from the lush uptempo numbers ("Sophisticated Lady," "Mr. Melody") to the many ballads ("Inseparable," "Someone That I Used to Love," "I Can't Say No," "Good Morning Heartache," "I've Got Love on My Mind"). ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Natalie Cole

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 70,043
  • UPC: 724358105728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Rock & Pop Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Vocals genre: