The Marshall Tucker Band Anthology: The First 30 Years (2-CD)

Anthology: The First 30 Years (2-CD)
44 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $23.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $21.92 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $4.06 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32ACW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 1, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Shout Factory

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Take The Highway
  • 2.Cant You See
  • 3.24 Hours At A Time
  • 4.Fire On The Mountain
  • 5.Too Stubborn
  • 6.A New Life
  • 7.Long Hard Ride
  • 8.Everybody Needs Somebody
  • 9.In My Own Way
  • 10.Where A Country Boy Belongs
  • 11.Heard It In A Love Song
  • 12.Ill Be Loving You
  • 13.Searchin For A Rainbow
  • 14.Windy City Blues
  • 15.I Should Have Never Started Lovin You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Running Like The Wind
  • 2.Cattle Drive
  • 3.Last of The Singing Cowboys
  • 4.Foolish Dreaming
  • 5.Ride In Peace
  • 6.Silverado
  • 7.Good Ole Hurtin Song
  • 8.Anyway The Wind Blows Rider
  • 9.Going Down The Road Feeling Bad
  • 10.Stay In The Country
  • 11.Driving You Out of My Mind
  • 12.If That Isnt Love
  • 13.Face Down In The Blues
  • 14.Time Dont Pass By Here
  • 15.Ramblin
  • 16.Texas On My Mind
  • 17.Ride of Your Life
  • 18.Enhanced content: Fire On The Mountain (bonus live video clip)

Product Description:

The Marshall Tucker Band: Toy Caldwell (vocals, guitar); Ronnie Godfrey (vocals, piano, keyboards); Tommy Caldwell (vocals, bass instrument); Doug Gray (vocals); George McCorkle (guitar); Clay Cook (flute, saxophone, keyboards); Jerry Eubanks (flute, saxophone); Don Cameron (keyboards); Franklin Wilkie, Pat Elwood (bass instrument); Barry "B.B. Queen" Borden, Paul Riddle, Ace Allen (drums).
Liner Note Author: Barry Alfonso.
There's little question that Shout! Factory's double-disc compilation The Marshall Tucker Band Anthology: The First 30 Years is exhuastive. It spans 32 songs, sampling from 20 albums, running more or less in chronological order, and giving a good idea of the group's narrative. While that's a lot of ground, some charting singles are still missing -- 1975's "This Ol' Cowboy," 1978's "Dream Lover," 1980's "It Takes Time," 1983's "A Place I've Never Been," 1987's "Hangin' Out in Smoky Places," and 1993's "Walk Outside of the Lines" are all absent, which is kind of puzzling for a collection of this size, and will certainly be frustrating for listeners who know of MTB primarily from the radio. That said, for the serious fan who wants a thorough overview this is still a pretty good choice, since it does illustrate the arc of the group's career. For less dedicated fans, this will be a bit too much Marshall Tucker Band, and they may be better sticking with the group's definitive eponymous debut, since there is no good single-disc hits compilation on the market. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 44 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Marshall Tucker Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,900
  • UPC: 826663409727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)