Indigo Girls All That We Let In (CD+DVD)

All That We Let In (CD+DVD)
63 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  SSP 49051
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 2/19/04, p.70
3 stars out of 5 - "There's a lightness about the Indigo Girls' ninth album, even on the songs about heartbreak."
Entertainment Weekly - 2/20/04, p.67
"[T]heir signature acoustics and harmonies [are still] impressive after two decades." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Fill It Up Again
  • 2.Heartache For Everyone
  • 3.Free In You
  • 4.Perfect World
  • 5.All That We Let In
  • 6.Tether
  • 7.Come On Home
  • 8.Dairy Queen
  • 9.Something Real
  • 10.Cordova
  • 11.Rise Up

Product Description:

With ALL THAT WE LET IN, the Indigo Girls succeed at melding the earthier, folk-based sound of their earlier outings with a more rocking approach. Of course, Emily Saliers and Amy Ray's leftist sentiments are firmly in the mix, with Saliers using the state of the environment as a relationship metaphor in the snappy "Fill It Up Again" and Ray striking a balance between global citizenship and being a good partner in the harmony-laden "Perfect World."
On this outing, successful attempts at cavorting in different musical styles make for the best moments. The double-time, Wurlitzer-fueled ska of the infectious "Heartache for Everyone" would make Ray faves the Clash smile, and "Dairy Queen" with its penny whistle-soaked Celtic vibe makes for quite an up-tempo breakup song. Longtime friend Joan Osborne makes her first appearance on an Indigo Girls album since 1999's COME ON NOW SOCIAL and, of the three songs she appears on here, "Tether" is the most moving. Amid a soaring organ line and a swirling torrent of guitars that brings to mind Derek & the Dominos, Osborne's heartfelt phrasing makes a powerful impression alongside Saliers and Ray's equally compelling vocals.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 63 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Indigo Girls

Product Info

  • UPC: 886974905127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)