Pete Seeger The Complete Carnegie Hall Concert, June (2-CD)

The Complete Carnegie Hall Concert, June (2-CD)
17 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QKV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Audience
  • Buy for $0.992.Banjo Medley: Cripple Creek / Old Joe Clark / Leather Britches
  • Buy for $0.993.Lady Margret
  • Buy for $0.994.Mrs. McGrath
  • Buy for $0.995.Mail Myself to You
  • Buy for $0.996.My Rambling Boy
  • Buy for $0.997.A Little Brand New Baby
  • Buy for $0.998.What Did You Learn in School Today?
  • Buy for $0.999.Little Boxes
  • Buy for $0.9910.Mrs. Clara Sullivan's Letter
  • Buy for $0.9911.Who Killed Norma Jean?
  • Buy for $0.9912.Who Killed Davey Moore?
  • Buy for $0.9913.Farewell
  • Buy for $0.9914.A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  • Buy for $0.9915.Didn't He Ramble (Fragment)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Keep Your Eyes On The Prize
  • Buy for $0.9917.If You Miss Me At The Back Of The Bus
  • Buy for $0.9918.I Ain't Scared Of Your Jail
  • Buy for $0.9919.Oh Freedom

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Audience
  • Buy for $0.992.Skip To My Lou
  • Buy for $0.993.Sweet Potatoes
  • Buy for $0.994.Deep Blue Sea
  • Buy for $0.995.Sea Of Mercy (Fragment)
  • Buy for $0.996.Oh Louisiana
  • Buy for $0.997.(The Ring on My Finger Is) Johnny Give Me
  • Buy for $0.998.Oh What A Beautiful City
  • Buy for $0.999.Lua Do Sertao (Moon Of The Backland)
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Miserlou
  • Buy for $0.9911.Polyushke Polye (Meadowlands)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Genbaku O Yurusumagi (Never Again The A-Bomb)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Schtille Di Nacht (Quiet Is The Night)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Viva La Quince Brigada (Long Live The Fifteenth Brigade)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Tshotsholosa (Road Song)
  • Buy for $0.9916.This Land Is Your Land
  • Buy for $0.9917.From Way Up Here
  • Buy for $0.9918.We Shall Overcome
  • 19.Mister Tom Hughes's Town
  • Buy for $0.9920.Bring Me Li'l' Water Silvy
  • Buy for $0.9921.Guantanamera

Product Description:

Recorded at Carengie Hall on June 8, 1963, this recording is one of Pete Seeger's most famous concerts. It contains the entire concert, about twice as much music as the LP.
Capturing a complete mid-'60s solo concert at New York's Carnegie Hall on two hour-long discs, Pete Seeger's WE SHALL OVERCOME is a glorious-sounding document of the folksinger/musicologist/social activist at the peak of his powers. Opening with a fleet-fingered banjo medley and ending more than two hours later with a stirring version of his classic "Guantanamera," Seeger touches on every aspect of his music, from protest songs to blues to traditional ballads to leftist anthems. The entire concert is remarkable, but a particular highlight comes in the middle of the first disc, when Seeger covers two songs by Bob Dylan, the apocalyptic "A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall" and the anti-boxing tirade "Who Killed Davey Moore?," a gesture of solidarity from one generation of folkies to another. The remastered sound is pristine and the set includes new liner notes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Pete Seeger

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,930
  • UPC: 074644531220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)