John Denver The Wildlife Concert (2-CD)

The Wildlife Concert (2-CD)
43 ratings
14 copies available
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QK9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Rocky Mountain High
  • Buy for $0.992.Rhymes & Reasons
  • Buy for $0.993.Country Roads
  • Buy for $0.994.Back Home Again
  • Buy for $0.995.I Guess He'd Rather Be In Colorado
  • Buy for $0.996.Matthew
  • Buy for $1.297.Sunshine On My Shoulders
  • Buy for $0.998.You Say The Battle Is Over
  • Buy for $0.999.Eagles And Horses
  • Buy for $0.9910.Darcy Farrow
  • Buy for $0.9911.Whispering Jesse
  • Buy for $0.9912.Me & My Uncle
  • Buy for $0.9913.Wild Montana Skies
  • 14.Medley: Leaving On A Jet Plane / Goodbye Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Bet On The Blues
  • Buy for $0.992.The Harder They Fall
  • Buy for $0.993.Shanghai Breezes
  • Buy for $0.994.Fly Away
  • Buy for $0.995.A Song For All Lovers
  • Buy for $0.996.Dreamland Express
  • Buy for $0.997.For You
  • Buy for $0.998.Is It Love?
  • Buy for $0.999.Falling Out Of Love
  • Buy for $0.9910.Annie's Song
  • Buy for $0.9911.Poems, Prayers & Promises
  • Buy for $1.2912.Calypso
  • Buy for $0.9913.Amazon
  • Buy for $0.9914.This Old Guitar

Product Description:

Personnel: John Denver (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano); Pete Huttlinger (guitar, banjo, mandolin, background vocals); Belinda Whitney Barrett, Karen Karlsrud (violin); Jennie Hansen (viola); Caryl Paisner (cello); Chris Nole (piano, synthesizer, background vocals); Alan Deremo (bass, background vocals); Michito Sanchez (percussion); Pat Hawk (background vocals).
Recorded live at Sony Music Studios, New York on February 23 and 24, 1995.
Includes liner notes by Maxim Langstaff and John Denver.
All songs written or co-written by John Denver except "I Guess He'd Rather Be In Colorado" (Bill Danoff/Taffy Nivert), "You Say The Battle Is Over" (David Mallett), "Darcy Farrow" (Tom Campbell/Steve Gillette), "Me And My
Uncle" (John Phillips) and "Bet On The Blues" (Tom Paxton).
Proceeds from THE WILDLIFE CONCERT will go to The Wildlife Conservation Society.
John Denver's Wildlife Concert presents the highlights of his career in 5.1 surround sound and equally crisp video. A string section accompanies Denver on favorites such as "Country Roads," "Rocky Mountain High," "For You," and "Annie's Song," giving the set a lush yet unpretentious feel that is mirrored by the wildlife footage also featured in the video. An interview with Denver and a biography round out this adequate DVD, which is basically a straight transfer of the original VHS version. However, Denver's crowd-pleasing performance alone may make this disc worthwhile for devoted fans. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 43 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Denver

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,585
  • UPC: 074646465523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)