Flatt & Scruggs The Essential Flatt & Scruggs: 'Tis Sweet To Be Remembered (2-CD)

The Essential Flatt & Scruggs: 'Tis Sweet To Be
16 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.46 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.52 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QJ4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Down Beat - 6/97, p.63
4 stars (out of 5) - "...this 34-song collection documents their casual virtuosity and unstudied ebullience..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Come Back Darling
  • Buy for $0.992.I'm Head Over Heels In Love
  • Buy for $0.993.I'm Workin' On A Road (To Glory Land)
  • Buy for $0.994.'Tis Sweet To Be Remembered
  • Buy for $0.995.Earl's Breakdown
  • Buy for $0.996.Flint Hill Special
  • Buy for $0.997.Foggy Mountain Chimes
  • Buy for $0.998.That Old Book Of Mine
  • Buy for $0.999.Til The End Of The World Rolls Round
  • Buy for $0.9910.Foggy Mountain Special
  • Buy for $0.9911.Randy Lynn Rag
  • Buy for $0.9912.Shuckin' The Corn
  • Buy for $0.9913.Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
  • Buy for $0.9914.I'll Never Shed Another Tear
  • Buy for $0.9915.Big Black Train
  • Buy for $0.9916.Crying My Heart Out Over You
  • Buy for $0.9917.Cabin In The Hills

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Polka On A BanjoListen
  • Buy for $0.992.Just Ain'tListen
  • Buy for $0.993.Go Home
  • Buy for $0.994.The Legend Of The Johnson BoysListen
  • Buy for $0.995.The Ballad Of Jed Clampett (Theme From The Beverly Hillbillies)Listen
  • Buy for $0.996.New York Town
  • Buy for $0.997.Pearl Pearl Pearl
  • Buy for $0.998.My Saro Jane
  • Buy for $0.999.I'm Troubled
  • Buy for $0.9910.You Are My Flower
  • Buy for $0.9911.Petticoat Junction
  • Buy for $0.9912.Workin' It Out
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Still Miss Someone
  • Buy for $0.9914.Nashville Cats
  • Buy for $0.9915.California Up Tight Band
  • Buy for $0.9916.Down In The Flood
  • Buy for $0.9917.Foggy Mountain Breakdown (Theme From Bonnie And Clyde)

Product Description:

Recorded between 1950 and 1967. Includes liner notes by Patrick Carr.
All tracks on disc one are mono. All tracks on disc 2 are in stereo, except tracks 1-3, 14-15 which are mono.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Author: Patrick Carr.
Recording information: 11/21/1950-10/20/1967.
Photographer: Michael Ochs.
Arranger: Doc Watson.
Excepting a few years with Mercury at the beginning of their career, Flatt & Scruggs made all of their studio recordings for Columbia. This double-disc set is the most useful survey of their work for the label, spanning 1950 to 1969, and throwing in three unreleased tracks along the way. In addition to the expected sterling bluegrass, it has their occasional commercial breakthroughs ("The Ballad of Jed Clampett," "Petticoat Junction," and the version of "Foggy Mountain Breakdown" that was used as the theme to Bonnie and Clyde). Curiosity seekers will also be impressed by their cover of Bob Dylan's "Down in the Flood," recorded in late 1967, and unreleased by Dylan himself until The Basement Tapes. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Flatt & Scruggs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,469
  • UPC: 074646487723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)