Flatt & Scruggs Foggy Mountain Gospel (2-CD)

Foggy Mountain Gospel (2-CD)
9 ratings
14 copies available
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QH8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.I'm Working On A Road
  • Buy for $0.992.He Took Your Place
  • Buy for $0.993.Get In Line Brother
  • Buy for $0.694.Brother, Im Getting Ready To Go
  • Buy for $0.995.Reunion In Heaven
  • Buy for $0.996.Mother Prays Loud In Her Sleep
  • Buy for $0.997.Be Ready For Tomorrow May Never Come
  • Buy for $0.998.You Can Feel It In Your Soul
  • Buy for $0.999.The Old Fashioned Preacher
  • Buy for $0.9910.It Won't Be Long
  • Buy for $0.6911.No Mother In This World Today
  • Buy for $0.9912.Gone Home
  • Buy for $0.9913.Bubbling In My Soul
  • Buy for $0.9914.Joy Bells
  • Buy for $0.9915.Who Will Sing For Me
  • Buy for $0.9916.Give Mother My Crown
  • Buy for $0.9917.Give Me The Flowers (While I'm Living)
  • Buy for $0.6918.Is There Room For Me
  • Buy for $0.9919.A Million Years In Glory
  • Buy for $0.9920.Heaven
  • Buy for $0.6921.Building On Sand
  • Buy for $0.9922.Jesus Savior Pilot Me
  • Buy for $0.9923.He Will Set Your Fields On Fire
  • Buy for $0.9924.Let The Chruch Roll On
  • Buy for $0.9925.Paul And Silas
  • Buy for $0.9926.No Hiding Place Down Here

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.I'm On My Way To Canaan's Land
  • 2.Angel Band
  • Buy for $0.993.When The Angels Carry Me Home
  • Buy for $0.994.I'll Never Be Lonesome Again
  • Buy for $0.995.Get On The Road To Glory
  • Buy for $0.996.Take Me In Your Life Boat
  • Buy for $0.997.Bubbling In My Soul
  • Buy for $0.998.Heaven
  • Buy for $0.999.Joy Bells
  • Buy for $0.9910.Give Me Flowers (While I'm Living)
  • Buy for $0.9911.You Can Feel It In Your Soul
  • Buy for $0.9912.Give Mother My Crown
  • Buy for $0.9913.On The Rock Where Moses Stood
  • Buy for $0.9914.Where Will I Shelter My Sheep
  • Buy for $0.9915.I Saw Mother With God Last Night
  • Buy for $0.9916.Go Home
  • Buy for $0.9917.Father's Table Grace
  • Buy for $0.9918.I'm Walking With Him
  • Buy for $0.9919.God Gave Noah The Rainbow Sign
  • Buy for $0.9920.When The Saints Go Marching In
  • Buy for $0.9921.Troublesome Waters
  • Buy for $0.6922.No Mother In This World Today
  • Buy for $0.9923.A Stone The Builders Refused
  • Buy for $0.9924.Call Me On Home, Too
  • Buy for $0.9925.Wait For The Sunshine
  • Buy for $0.9926.Thank God I'm On My Way

Product Description:

Flatt & Scruggs: Earl Scruggs (background vocals); Lester Flatt.
Personnel: Lester Flatt (vocals, guitar); Curly Seckler, Everett Lilly (tenor, mandolin); Billy E. Powers, Jake Tullock (tenor); Earl Scruggs (baritone, guitar, banjo); Paul Warren (bass voice, fiddle); Culley Holt, Jody Rainwater, Benny Martin (bass voice); Josh Graves (dobro); Earl Taylor, Monroe Fields (mandolin); Chubby Wise, Howdy Forrester (fiddle); Buddy Harman (drums).
Additional personnel: Mother Maybelle Carter (autoharp); Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Roy Huskey Jr., Joe Zinkan (double bass); Culley Holt, Curly Seckler, Jake Tullock (background vocals); Josh Graves, Paul Warren, Buddy Harman.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: Nashville, TN (05/09/1951-03/21/1966).
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Lee Friendlander.
Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs merged bluegrass and gospel music throughout the 1950s and '60s on an impressive series of recordings for Columbia. Those backwoodsy, spiritual songs are represented on this outstanding two-disc, 52-track collection.
With Flatt on lead vocals and guitar and Scruggs on baritone vocals and banjo or guitar, the duo applied their potent bluegrass sound to songs of faith written by Flatt, A.P. Carter, and others. As always, Flatt's deft guitar work blends seamlessly with Scruggs's fleet banjo lines, while the pair's harmonizing voices convey tales of saints, sinners, and searching souls. Classics here include Flatt's fast-paced "Get in Line Brother" and cautionary "Be Ready for Tomorrow May Never Come, " Carter's twangy "I'm on My Way to Canaan's Land" and "On the Rock Where Moses Stood," and an energetic live take on Tom T. Hall's "A Stone the Builders Refused." For bluegrass fans who like a dose of religion with their music, FOGGY MOUNTAIN GOSPEL is essential.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Flatt & Scruggs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,226
  • UPC: 827969257425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)