Simon & Garfunkel The Essential Simon & Garfunkel (2-CD)

The Essential Simon & Garfunkel (2-CD)
37 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.45 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QD7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 2/04, p.116
4 stars out of 5 - "[T]he mournful 'I Am A Rock' and primly outraged 'Cecilia' attest to their gifts for poignant songcraft."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. (Live)
  • Buy for $0.992.Bleecker Street
  • Buy for $0.993.The Sound Of Silence
  • Buy for $0.994.Leaves That Are Green (Live)
  • Buy for $0.995.A Most Peculiar Man (Live)
  • Buy for $1.296.I Am A Rock
  • Buy for $0.997.Richard Cory
  • Buy for $1.298.Kathy's Song (Live)
  • Buy for $1.299.Scarborough Fair / Canticle
  • Buy for $1.2910.Homeward Bound
  • Buy for $0.9911.Sparrow (Live)
  • Buy for $1.2912.The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Dangling Conversation
  • Buy for $0.9914.A Poem On The Underground Wall (Live)
  • Buy for $0.9915.A Hazy Shade Of Winter
  • Buy for $0.9916.At The Zoo

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Mrs. Robinson
  • Buy for $0.992.Fakin' It
  • Buy for $0.993.Old Friends
  • Buy for $1.294.Bookends Theme
  • Buy for $1.295.America
  • Buy for $0.996.Overs (Live)
  • Buy for $0.997.El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
  • Buy for $1.298.Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • Buy for $1.299.Cecilia
  • Buy for $0.9910.Keep The Customer Satisfied
  • Buy for $0.9911.So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
  • Buy for $1.2912.The Boxer
  • Buy for $0.9913.Baby Driver
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Only Living Boy In New York
  • Buy for $0.9915.Song For The Asking
  • Buy for $0.9916.For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her (Live)
  • Buy for $0.9917.My Little Town

Product Description:

Simon & Garfunkel: Paul Simon (vocals, guitar); Art Garfunkel (vocals).
Producers: Simon & Garfunkel, Tom Wilson, Bob Johnston, Roy Halee, John Simon, Phil Ramone.
Compilation producer: Bob Irwin.
Recorded between 1964 & 1969.
Recording information: Lincoln Center, New York, NY (03/10/1964-05/??/1975); Memorial Auditorium, Burlington, VT (03/10/1964-05/??/1975).
Photographers: Guy Webster; Don Hunstein; Murray Neitlich; David Redfern.
Eight years before the American side got their act together on The Best Of, the U.K. contingent of Columbia/Sony released this single-CD compilation of greatest hits. Of course, it's not totally definitive: "Kathy's Song" and "For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her" are live versions from The Concert in Central Park. It does not have "Fakin' It" but does have "Seven O'Clock News/Silent Night." Still turning up in some discount bins, it's worth picking up. [In 2003 a greatly expanded two-disc version was released by Columbia.] ~ Ted Mills

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 37 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Simon & Garfunkel

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,271
  • UPC: 827969071625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)