R.E.O. Speedwagon The Essential REO Speedwagon (2-CD)

The Essential REO Speedwagon (2-CD)
31 ratings
Price: $13.57
List Price: $13.94
You Save: $0.37 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QCY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Sophisticated Lady
  • Buy for $0.992.Music Man
  • Buy for $0.993.Golden Country
  • Buy for $0.994.Son Of A Poor Man
  • Buy for $0.995.Lost In A Dream
  • Buy for $0.996.Keep Pushin'
  • Buy for $0.997.(I Believe) Our Time Is Gonna Come
  • Buy for $0.998.Lightning
  • Buy for $0.999.Like You Do
  • Buy for $0.9910.Flying Turkey Trot
  • Buy for $0.9911.157 Riverside Avenue
  • Buy for $0.9912.Ridin' The Storm Out
  • Buy for $0.9913.Roll With The Changes
  • Buy for $0.9914.Time For Me To Fly
  • Buy for $0.9915.Say You Love Me Or Say Goodnight

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Back On The Road Again
  • Buy for $0.992.Only The Strong Survive
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Let Him Go
  • Buy for $0.994.Keep On Loving You
  • Buy for $0.995.In Your Letter
  • Buy for $0.996.Take It On The Run
  • Buy for $0.997.Keep The Fire Burnin'
  • Buy for $0.998.The Key
  • Buy for $0.999.One Lonely Night
  • Buy for $0.9910.Live Every Moment
  • Buy for $0.9911.Can't Fight This Feeling
  • Buy for $0.9912.That Ain't Love
  • Buy for $0.9913.In My Dreams
  • Buy for $0.9914.Variety Tonight
  • Buy for $0.9915.Here With Me
  • Buy for $0.9916.Love Is A Rock
  • 17.Building The Bridge
  • Buy for $0.9918.Just For You

Product Description:

REO Speedwagon: Kevin Cronin (vocals, guitar, piano); Mike Murphy (vocals); Gary Richrath (guitar); Bruce Hall (bass guitar).
Audio Mixer: Andy Manganello.
Liner Note Author: Kevin Cronin.
Recording information: 1971-1999.
Named after an early pickup truck, this band from Champaign, Illinois recorded some of America's most popular arena rock. THE ESSENTIAL REO SPEEDWAGON charts the group's progress from 1971 to 1999, from the early riff-rockers on which the act built its fanbase to the juggernaut hits of the early 1980s to a handful of later recordings. Kevin Cronin and company certainly know their way around an anthemic ballad, as evidenced on the guitar-driven "Keep on Loving You," the powerfully catchy "Take It on the Run," and keyboard-laden "Can't Fight This Feeling." The earlier collection THE HITS places all of REO Speedwagon's radio-friendly singles in a more concise, single-disc package for casual fans, but, for those wishing to delve further into the band's catalog, this double-CD compilation is indeed essential.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for R.E.O. Speedwagon

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,811
  • UPC: 696998601529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)