Journey The Essential Journey (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Essential Journey (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
87 ratings
List Price: $13.98
SALE PRICE: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  CBS 86080

Related products:

More titles by Journey

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 16, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Only The Young
  • 2.Don't Stop Believin'
  • 3.Wheel In The Sky
  • 4.Faithfully
  • 5.Any You Want It
  • 6.Ask The Lonely
  • 7.Who's Crying Now
  • 8.Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
  • 9.Lights
  • 10.Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'
  • 11.Open Arms
  • 12.Girl Can't Help It
  • 13.Send Her My Love
  • 14.When You Love A Woman
  • 15.I'll Be Alright Without You
  • 16.After The Fall

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Chain Reaction
  • 2.Message Of Love
  • 3.Somethin' To Hide
  • 4.Line Of Fire
  • 5.Anytime
  • 6.Stone In Love
  • 7.Patiently
  • 8.Good Morning Girl
  • 9.The Eyes Of A Woman
  • 10.Be Good To Yourself
  • 11.Still They Ride
  • 12.Baby I'm A Leavin' You
  • 13.Mother, Father
  • 14.Just The Same Way
  • 15.Escape
  • 16.The Party's Over (Hopelessly In Love)

Product Description:

Personnel: Gregg Rolie (vocals, keyboards); Steve Perry (vocals); Neal Schon (guitar, background vocals); Jonathan Cain (keyboards, background vocals); Ross Valory (bass, background vocals); Randy Jackson (bass); Steve Smith, Aynsley Dunbar, Larrie London (drums).
Producers include: Steve Perry, Kevin Elson, Kevin Shirley, Mike Stone, Roy Thomas Baker.
Includes liner notes by David Wild.
Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering).
Personnel: Neal Schon (guitar); Gregg Rolie, Jonathan Cain (keyboards); Larrie Londin, Steve Smith , Aynsley Dunbar (drums).
Audio Mixer: Bob Clearmountain.
Liner Note Author: David Wild.
Photographers: William Hames; Mark Weiss; Ron Pownall; Peter Ogilvie; Jim Welch; Bruce Bishop.
The title says it all. The cream of the crop from one of rock's most enduring and successful bands. Hardcore Journey fans will want this because of the fidelity improvement; (the material is remastered from the original source tapes). Everyone else will want this because it's simply one of the best hits collections ever released. With new liner notes by Rolling Stone's David Wild, ESSENTIAL is over 130 minutes of music covering the group's 1978-1996 output. The classics ("Don't Stop Believin', "Who's Crying Now", "Faithfully") are known and loved by all, but it's the minor hits and album tracks that truly shine here. "Patiently" (a gorgeous ballad) and "Line Of Fire" (a boogie woogie crowd pleaser from the live CAPTURED) will make you want to purchase the original albums from which they hail, as will the beautiful "Good Morning Girl." From blistering, adrenaline-pumping rockers ("Any Way You Want It", "Chain Reaction", "Escape) to raise-your-lighter power ballads ("When You Love A Woman", "Open Arms") and everything in between (the reggae-ish "Baby I'm A Leavin' You) there isn't a bad cut here. The Journey continues...

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 87 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Journey

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 40,780
  • UPC: 696998608023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: