Heart The Essential Heart (2-CD)

The Essential Heart (2-CD)
87 ratings
Price: $13.57
List Price: $13.94
You Save: $0.37 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34QAS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Crazy On You
  • Buy for $0.992.Magic Man
  • Buy for $0.993.Dreamboat Annie
  • Buy for $1.294.Barracuda
  • Buy for $0.995.Little Queen
  • Buy for $0.996.Kick It Out
  • Buy for $0.997.Love Alive
  • Buy for $0.998.Heartless
  • Buy for $0.999.Straight On
  • Buy for $0.9910.Dog & Butterfly
  • Buy for $0.9911.Silver Wheels
  • Buy for $0.9912.Even It Up
  • Buy for $0.9913.Rock & Roll
  • Buy for $0.9914.Tell It Like It Is
  • Buy for $0.9915.Unchained Melody (Live)
  • Buy for $0.9916.This Man Is Mine
  • Buy for $0.9917.How Can I Refuse
  • Buy for $0.9918.Allies

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.What About Love?
  • Buy for $0.992.Never
  • Buy for $0.993.These Dreams
  • Buy for $0.994.Nothin' At All
  • Buy for $0.995.If Looks Could Kill
  • Buy for $0.996.Alone
  • Buy for $0.997.Who Will You Run To
  • Buy for $0.998.There's The Girl
  • Buy for $0.999.I Want You So Bad
  • Buy for $0.9910.All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You
  • Buy for $0.9911.Wild Child
  • Buy for $0.9912.I Didn't Want to Need You
  • Buy for $0.9913.Stranded
  • Buy for $0.9914.Secret
  • Buy for $0.9915.You're The Voice (Live)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Will You Be There (In The Morning)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Black On Black ll
  • Buy for $0.9918.Ring Them Bells
  • Buy for $0.9919.The Road Home

Product Description:

Heart: Nancy Wilson (vocals, guitar, mandolin, autoharp, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, bass); Ann Wilson (vocals, guitar, violin, autoharp, flute, keyboards, bass, percussion).
Additional personnel includes: Layne Staley (vocals).
Producers include: Mike Flicker, Heart, Michael Fisher, Keith Olsen, Ron Nevison.
Compilation producers: Al Quaglieri, Kevin Flaherty.
Recorded between 1975 & 1994. Includes liner notes by David Wild.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Ann Wilson (vocals, guitar, autoharp, violin, flute, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Layne Staley (vocals); Howard Leese (guitar, mandolin, piano, Mellotron, keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Mark Andes (guitar, background vocals); Roger Fisher (guitar); Denny Carmassi, Michael DeRosier (drums, percussion); Steve Fossen (percussion).
Liner Note Author: David Wild.
Recording information: Backstage, Seattle, WA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Can-Base Studios, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Capitol Mastering, Los Angeles, CA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Centrum, Worcester, MA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Coliseum, Seattle, WA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Goodnight Studios, Van Nuys, CA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Hollywood, CA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Kaye Smith Studios, Seattle, WA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Los Angeles, CA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); McNichols Arena, Denver, CO (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Mushroom Records Studios, Vancouver, British Columbia, (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Sausalito, CA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Sea-West Studios, Seattle, WA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Sony Music Studios, NY (07/??/1975-08/16/1994); Studio 55, Los Angeles, CA (07/??/1975-08/16/1994).
Photographers: Bob Gruen; Jeff Mayer.
Arranger: Keith Olsen .
Essential Heart is the only compilation that covers the group's tenure at both Epic and Capitol. All the hits of the '70s are featured on the first disc and include "Crazy on You," "Magic Man," "Barracuda" and "Straight On." The second disc includes all of their comeback material recorded in the '80s such as "What About Love?," "These Dreams," and "Nothin' at All." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 87 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Heart

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,435
  • UPC: 074646155721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)