Johnnie Taylor Eargasm

12 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24185
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Disco Lady
  • 2.Please Don't Stop (That Song From Playing)
  • 3.Don't Touch Her Body (If You Can't Touch Her Mind)
  • 4.I'm Gonna Keep On Loving You
  • 5.You're The Best Girl In The World
  • 6.Running Out Of Lies
  • 7.Somebody's Gettin' It
  • 8.It Don't Hurt Me Like It Used To
  • 9.Pick Up The Pieces
  • 10.isco Lady - (Extended Disco Version With Johnny's Rap)
  • 11.Somebody's Gettin' It - (Bonus Track, JT's Instrumental Groove)

Product Description:

This 1999 reissue contains 2 bonus tracks not on the original release.
Johnnie Taylor's biggest hit album also proved his undoing. Stax had collapsed, and he ended up on Columbia's roster. The disco boom was beginning, and Taylor had the perfect single. "Disco Lady" was vocally quite similar to his earlier material, but its lyrics embraced the hedonism and dance-your-troubles-away ethic of the era. It was not only a number one hit, but the song of the year for 1976, and Taylor was shoved into territory he wasn't comfortable in. The rest of the album was standard soul, but this was overlooked in the rush. Taylor eventually left the label after subsequent attempts to pigeonhole him as a dance singer bombed. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johnnie Taylor

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,686
  • UPC: 886972418520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

R&B: Disco Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)