Ella Fitzgerald The Absolutely Essential 3-CD Collection (3-CD Box Set)

The Absolutely Essential 3-CD Collection (3-CD
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  34VQX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: January 25, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Proper Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love and Kisses
  • 2.(If You Can't Sing It) You'll Have to Swing It (Mr. Paganini)
  • 3.A-Tisket, A-Tasket
  • 4.Flying Home
  • 5.Oh, Lady Be Good
  • 6.Imagination
  • 7.You Leave Me Breathless
  • 8.Until the Real Thing Comes Along
  • 9.How High the Moon
  • 10.Miss Otis Regrets
  • 11.It Never Entered My Mind
  • 12.I Love Paris
  • 13.Russian Lullaby
  • 14.What Is This Thing Called Love
  • 15.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 16.Little Girl Blue
  • 17.Love for Sale
  • 18.Stone Cold Dead in the Market
  • 19.Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • 20.The Nearness of You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Bewitched
  • 2.You're the Top
  • 3.Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  • 4.My Heart Stood Still
  • 5.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 6.Johnny One Note
  • 7.Let's Face the Music and Dance
  • 8.Cheek to Cheek
  • 9.The Lady Is a Tramp
  • 10.I've Got a Crush on You
  • 11.Puttin' on the Ritz
  • 12.Night and Day
  • 13.Blue Skies
  • 14.All by Myself
  • 15.Isn't This a Lovely Day?
  • 16.Blue Moon
  • 17.You Do Something to Me
  • 18.I've Got the World on a String
  • 19.Empty Ballroom, An
  • 20.Tenderly

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.My One and Only Love
  • 2.Dancing on the Ceiling
  • 3.Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • 4.Black Coffee
  • 5.Begin the Beguine
  • 6.All of You
  • 7.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 8.Undecided
  • 9.Summertime
  • 10.Under a Blanket of Blue
  • 11.But Not for Me
  • 12.Moonlight in Vermont
  • 13.April in Paris
  • 14.My Funny Valentine
  • 15.With a Song in My Heart
  • 16.Stardust
  • 17.Let's Do It (Let's Fall in Love)
  • 18.I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  • 19.It's Only a Paper Moon
  • 20.Solitude

Product Description:

Compiled and manufactured by Universal in the EC, this triple-disc box collects 60 of Ella Fitzgerald's best-known recordings made for Verve and Decca during her long career. While not big on serious notes for the collector, this is for the music fan who doesn't give a whit about critical platitudes, but is far more interested in music -- and lots of it. The early sides such as "Love and Kisses" and the original version of "A Tisket A Tasket," as well as "Oh, Lady Be Good" on disc one, are underscored by signature readings of "Bewitched," "Let's Face the Music and Dance," the irony and fingerpoppin' swing in "The Lady Is aTramp," and deeply rendered ballads like "Blue Moon," and "An Empty Ballroom" on disc two. The final disc contains the truly legendary performances of "Being the Beguine," "Dancing on the Ceiling," "Summertime," "I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good" (with Duke Ellington), and of course, "It's Only a Paper Moon." These are just a few of the tracks in this treasure trove that was compiled aesthetically rather than chronologically. The music has been remastered and sounds terrific. By not wasting a lot of time and money on packaging, this set is very attractively priced, making it all but indispensable for any fan of Fitzgerald's, not just the connoisseur. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ella Fitzgerald

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,812
  • UPC: 805520130189
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)