Ray Charles The Absolutely Essential 3-CD Collection (3-CD)

The Absolutely Essential 3-CD Collection (3-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  34VQH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Proper Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Confession Blues
  • 2.Sitting on Top of the World
  • 3.Leave My Woman Alone
  • 4.Drown in My Own Tears
  • 5.All to Myself
  • 6.How Long Blues
  • 7.What I'd Say, Pts. 1 & 2
  • 8.She's on the Ball
  • 9.You'll Never Miss the Water (Until the Well Runs Dry)
  • 10.Alone in the City
  • 11.Come Back Baby
  • 12.I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now?
  • 13.I Got a Break, Baby
  • 14.Sinner's Prayer
  • 15.I've Had My Fun
  • 16.Snow Is Falling
  • 17.Funny (But I Still Love You)
  • 18.Blues Before Sunrise
  • 19.Losing Hand
  • 20.A Fool for You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hallelujah I Love Her So
  • 2.Mess Around
  • 3.Mary Ann
  • 4.I Got a Woman
  • 5.It Should Have Been Me
  • 6.Night Time Is the Right Time
  • 7.Lonely Avenue
  • 8.Honey, Honey
  • 9.That's Enough
  • 10.I'm Movin' On
  • 11.What Would I Do Without You?
  • 12.Don't You Know?
  • 13.This Little Girl of Mine
  • 14.Blackjack
  • 15.Swanee River Rock
  • 16.Greenbacks
  • 17.Rockhouse, Pts. 1 & 2
  • 18.Feelin' Sad
  • 19.Ain't That Love?
  • 20.Don't You Know?

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Ain't That Fine
  • 2.Here I Am
  • 3.The Ego Song
  • 4.See See Rider
  • 5.I'll Do Anything But Work
  • 6.Misery in My Heart
  • 7.Jumpin' in the Mornin'
  • 8.Rockin' Chair Blues
  • 9.Kissa Me Baby
  • 10.Hey Now
  • 11.The Sun's Gonna Shine Again
  • 12.Roll with Me Baby
  • 13.The Midnight Hour
  • 14.I Want to Know
  • 15.Sweet Sixteen Bars
  • 16.Doodlin', Pts. 1 & 2
  • 17.Can Anyone Ask for More?
  • 18.It's All Right
  • 19.Get on the Right Track, Baby
  • 20.What Have I Done?

Product Description:

This three-disc box from Proper Records collects 60 vintage early tracks from the incomparable Ray Charles, including his classic singles "What I Say" and "I Got a Woman," as well as fine versions of "Rockin' Chair Blues," "Get on the Right Track, Baby," "Night Time Is the Right Time," "Mess Around," and "Lonely Avenue," among countless other minor masterpieces. It's no secret that this guy could sing, but the country-gospel passion he brought to these secular songs was nothing less than the merging of Saturday night and Sunday morning, with love at the center -- the very birth of soul music. Charles recorded frequently throughout his career, but if these 60 sides were all he had ever done, his legacy would still be more than assured. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ray Charles

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,583
  • UPC: 805520130158
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)