Aerosmith Live! Bootleg

Live! Bootleg
59 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 305624
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 24, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 4/01, p.92
3 stars out of 5 - "...Imagine thousands of Wisconsin college jocks out of their mind on Wild Turkey and their mum's diet pills, squinting at 5 midgets playing in the corner of a football stadium..."


  • 1.Back In The Saddle
  • 2.Sweet Emotion
  • 3.Lord Of The Thighs
  • 4.Toys In The Attic
  • 5.Last Child
  • 6.Come Together
  • 7.Walk This Way
  • 8.Sick As A Dog
  • 9.Dream On
  • 10.Chip Away The Stone
  • 11.Sight For Sore Eyes
  • 12.Mama Kin
  • 13.S.O.S.
  • 14.I Ain't Got You
  • 15.Mother Popcorn
  • 16.Train Kept A Rollin'

Product Description:

LIVE! BOOTLEG has been digitally remastered using Sony's 20-Bit Digital Super Bit Mapping process. This release includes new deluxe packaging with original release liner notes, photos and artwork.
Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals, piano); Joe Perry, Brad Whitford (guitar); Tom Hamilton (bass); Joey Kramer (drums).
Additional personnel: David Woodford (saxophone); Mark Radice (keyboards, background vocals).
Engineers: Lee DeCarlo, Jack Douglas, Jay Messina.
Recorded live between 1973 and 1978.
Personnel: Joe Perry (vocals, guitar, percussion); Joey Kramer (vocals, drums); Tom Hamilton , Brad Whitford (guitar); Steven Tyler (harmonica, keyboards, percussion); David Woodford (saxophone); Mark Radice (keyboards, background vocals).
Recording information: 1973-1978.
Directors: Aerosmith; Steve Leber; David Krebs.
Photographers: Aaron Rapoport; Steve Smith ; Ron Pownall; Jimmy Ienner, Jr.; Barry Levine.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Rick Dufay; Jimmy Crespo; Julie Last; Rod O'Brien.
Arrangers: Jack Douglas; Aerosmith; David Hewitt.
In addition to being one of the greatest American hard rock bands of the '70s (Kiss being the other one), Aerosmith developed a reputation as one of the fiercest live acts thanks to a grueling tour schedule. Inspired by the countless unauthorized live recordings circulating at the time, the band put out LIVE: BOOTLEG, a collection of performances recorded between 1977 and 1978, in addition to a pair of early cuts from a 1973 WBCN simulcast.
Unlike many live albums that of this time period that were overdubbed and doctored, BOOTLEG is Aerosmith at its rawest. "Back in the Saddle" and "Toys in the Attic" contain plenty of ragged guitar playing. Despite the sub-par sound quality, the tracks triumph nonetheless thanks to the primal vibe generated by the band's chemistry. Yes, hits like "Walk This Way" and "Dream On" are included, but the true gems are oft-overlooked nuggets like "Chip Away the Stone," "Mama Kin," and an uncredited "Draw the Line" that overflow with Aerosmith's trademark sass and attitude. James Brown's "Mother Popcorn" and the blues classic "I Ain't Got You" (originally done by the Yardbirds), not only show the band's range, but its love of black music.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 59 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aerosmith

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,671
  • UPC: 888430562424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop: Hard Rock Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)