Carole King Rhymes & Reasons

Rhymes & Reasons
13 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24486
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Come Down Easy
  • 2.My My She Cries
  • 3.Peace In The Valley
  • 4.Feeling Sad Tonight
  • 5.The First Day In August
  • 6.Bitter With The Sweet
  • 7.Goodbye Don't Mean I'm Gone
  • 8.Stand Behind Me
  • 9.Gotta Get Through Another Day
  • 10.I Think I Can Here You
  • 11.Ferguson Road
  • 12.Been To Canaan

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Carole King (vocals, keyboards); Danny Kortchmar, David T. Walker (guitar); Red Rhodes (steel guitar); Barry Socher, Eliot Chapo (violin); David Campbell, Carole S. Mukogawa (viola); Terry King, Nathaniel Rosen (cello); Ernie Watts (flute); Harry "Sweets" Edison, Robert "Bobby" Bryant (trumpet, flugelhorn); George Bohanon (trombone); Harvey Mason (vibraphone, drums); Charles Larkey (bass); Miss Bobbye Hall (percussion).
Like its immediate predecessor, 1971's MUSIC, 1972's RHYMES AND REASONS had to stand in the shadow of TAPESTRY, which was still fairly high in the charts when this was released. (TAPESTRY, after all, was the biggest-selling album of all time until SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER came along.) Still, RHYMES AND REASONS is on its own merits a fine album. Although it had no hits as big as "It's Too Late" or "Where You Lead," the high points on this album are just as artistically satisfying. The best-known track is probably the moving, almost hymn-like "Been To Canaan," which has remained an important part of King's repertoire in the years since. However, the album's twin highlights are a pair of gorgeous ballads, "Goodbye Don't Mean I'm Gone" and the hushed "I Think I Can Hear You."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Carole King

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,950
  • UPC: 886972448626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop: Singer / Songwriter Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)