The Cyrkle Red Rubber Ball (A Collection)

Red Rubber Ball (A Collection)
25% OFF
Rating 3.9
26 ratings
13 copies available
List Price: $7.98
SALE PRICE: $5.97 or order 10 CDs for $49.90
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 24721
on most orders of $50 Sony - 10 CDs for $49.90
Brand New

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Red Rubber Ball
  • 2.Why Can't You Give Me What I Want
  • 3.How Can I Leave Her
  • 4.Turn Down Day
  • 5.Cloudy
  • 6.Please Don't Ever Leave Me
  • 7.Don't Cry, No Fears, No Tears Comin' Your Way
  • 8.I Wish You Could Be Here
  • 9.Our Love Affair's In Question
  • 10.The Visit (She Was Here)
  • 11.We Had A Good Thing Goin'
  • 12.Turn Of The Century
  • 13.Penny Arcade
  • 14.Where Are You Going
  • 15.Red Chair Fade Away
  • 16.Reading Her Paper
  • 17.Straighten Out My Messed Up Life
  • 18.We Said Goodbye (And Went Our Separate Ways Or So We Thought)

Product Description:

All of the tracks are remixed in stereo for the first time and include 2 previously unreleased songs.
The Cyrkle: Tom Dawes (vocals, guitar, sitar, bass); Don Dannemann (vocals, guitar); Michael Losekamp, Earle Pickens (keyboards); Marty Fried (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel includes: John Simon (keyboards).
Recorded in New York, New York in 1966 & 1967.
Not to be confused with the Cyrkle's debut album, A Red Rubber Ball (A Collection) collects the breezy highlights of its two proper albums, including the hit singles "Red Rubber Ball" and "Turn Down Day." It's true that songs like "Why Can't You Give Me What I Want" and "How Can I Leave Her" are slight even by the Cyrkle's standards. However, the productions, harmonies, and arrangements -- often featuring sitars and harpsichords -- elevate them to enjoyable, if not essential artifacts of mid-'60s folk-pop. Mellow songs like "Cloudy" and "Visit (She Was Here)" define the sound of sunshine pop, while the woodwinds, harpsichords, and elaborate harmonies on "Please Don't Ever Leave Me" recall a less-ambitious version of the Left Banke's music. "Our Love Affair's in Question" and "We Got a Good Thing Going" are some of the few songs here that approach the appeal of the Cyrkle's hits, with bright harmonies and bouncy rhythms that make them stand out among the rest of the tracks. Most of the collection is drawn from the group's first album, but some of Neon's more notable tracks, like "Turn of the Century," "Where Are You Going," and "Red Chair, Fade Away" lend a trippier feel to the compilation's second half. The best Cyrkle collection available, A Red Rubber Ball (A Collection) should satisfy anyone who doesn't need Sundazed's expanded versions of the band's full-length albums. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Cyrkle

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 1,683
  • UPC: 886972472126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)