Michael Jackson Number Ones

Number Ones
170 ratings
Only 6 copies left
Sale: $9.88
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.82 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $2.16 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34GCD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 18, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
  • 2.Rock With You
  • 3.Billie Jean
  • 4.Beat It
  • 5.Thriller
  • 6.I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  • 7.Bad
  • 8.Smooth Criminal
  • 9.The Way You Make Me Feel
  • 10.Man in the Mirror
  • 11.Dirty Diana
  • 12.Black or White
  • 13.You Are Not Alone
  • 14.Earth Song
  • 15.You Rock My World
  • 16.Break of Dawn
  • 17.One More Chance
  • 18.Ben

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Jackson (vocals, background vocals); Siedah Garrett (vocals); Donnie Lyle (guitar).
Audio Mixer: Serban Ghenea.
Photographers: Stephen Harvey; Dick Zimmerman; Sam Emerson.
The 1990s may not have been kind to Michael Jackson on a commercial level, due to fickle music tastes and assorted personal controversies, but NUMBER ONES reinforces Jackson's place in pop culture history. Unlike its preceding compilation, HIStory, this anthology trims the fat, although occasionally going overboard in leaving off certified chart-toppers like the Paul McCartney duet "Say Say Say" in lieu of lesser-known, latter-day fare like "Earth Song."
That said, casual fans of the Gloved One will still feast on plenty, ranging from dance classics like "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" and "Rock with You" from 1979's stellar OFF THE WALL to the singles that powered the industry-shifting THRILLER and BAD. Among the hits featured here are "Beat It," (with its tour de force Eddie Van Halen solo), the scathing "Dirty Diana" (with Steve Stevens substituting for Van Halen), and catchy title cuts from the aforementioned albums. Meanwhile, Alien Ant Farm fans get to reacquaint themselves with the original "Smooth Criminal," and R. Kelly fans get to experience Jacko croon "One More Chance," the single new song that was penned and produced by Kelly.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 170 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael Jackson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,707
  • UPC: 696998899827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)