Alison Moyet Singles [US / UK]

Singles [US / UK]
25 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 25003
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 12/00, p.148
4 stars out of 5 - "...Inspiration to us all..."
Q - 7/95, p.146
4 Stars - Excellent - "...It's lopsided as far as the chart hits go, but the high standard of songwriting seldom falters."
NME (Magazine) - 6/3/95, p.50
7 (out of 10) - "...Occupying the difficult middle ground between Annie Lennox and Courtney Love, Moyet is your classic torch singer who likes cock fighting....This compilation...has all the singles on it, including the Yazoo ones, in the right order..."


  • 1.The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • 2.Only You
  • 3.Nobody's Diary
  • 4.Winter Kills
  • 5.Love Resurrection
  • 6.All Cried Out
  • 7.Invisible
  • 8.That Ole Devil Called Love
  • 9.Is This Love?
  • 10.Weak In The Presence Of Beauty
  • 11.Ordinary Girl
  • 12.Love Letters
  • 13.It Won't Be Long
  • 14.Wishing You Were Here
  • 15.This House
  • 16.Falling
  • 17.Whispering Your Name
  • 18.Getting Into Something
  • 19.Ode To Boy II
  • 20.Solid Wood

Product Description:

Producers include: Pete Glenister, Mark Saunders, E.C. Radcliffe, Yaz, Tony Swain.
SINGLES is unusual among Alison Moyet's greatest hits anthologies in that it includes three hits by Yaz, her short-lived duo with Vince Clarke of Depeche Mode and Erasure fame. Those three early-1980s hits are pinnacles of synth pop, particularly the haunting "Only You," the Yaz song closest in sound and feel to the R&B-based adult contemporary pop of Moyet's solo career. Highlights include her powerful solo debut "Invisible" and the lovely "Wishing You Were Here." SINGLES also includes a duet with Ewan MacColl on his standard "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 25 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alison Moyet

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,545
  • UPC: 886972500324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Alternative Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)