The Marshall Tucker Band Searchin' for a Rainbow [Bonus Track]

Searchin' for a Rainbow [Bonus Track]
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
13 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  CBS 30285
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

  • by Charlie Daniels ~ Midnight Wind ~ $20.68
  • by Charlie Daniels ~ Saddle Tramp ~ $5.97 (Save 25%)
  • by The Marshall Tucker Band ~ Tenth ~ $2.98 (Save 79%)

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Shout Factory


  • Buy for $1.291.Fire On The Mountain
  • Buy for $0.992.Searchin' For A Rainbow
  • Buy for $0.993.Walkin' And Talkin'
  • Buy for $0.994.Virginia
  • Buy for $0.995.Bob Away My Blues
  • Buy for $0.996.Keeps Me From All Wrong
  • Buy for $0.997.Bound And Determined
  • Buy for $1.298.Can't You See (Live)
  • Buy for $0.999.It Takes Time (Live Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Marshall Tucker Band: Toy Caldwell (vocals, electric, acoustic & steel guitar); Jerry Eubanks (vocals, saxophone, flute); Tommy Caldwell (vocals, bass); Doug Gray (vocals, percussion); George McCorkle (acoustic & electric guitar); Paul Riddle (drums).
Additional personnel: Richard Betts (guitar); Al McDonald (mandolin); Charlie Daniels (fiddle); Leo LaBranche (trumpet, horn section); Paul Hornsby (piano, organ); Chuck Leavell (electric piano); Jerome Joseph (congas).
Recorded at Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, Georgia from May-June 1975. Also recorded live at Uhlein Hall Performing Arts Center, Milwaukee, Wisconsin on July 11, 1974. Includes liner notes by Barry Alfonso.
Personnel: Toy Caldwell (vocals, electric guitar, steel guitar); Jerry Eubanks (vocals, flute, saxophone); Tommy Caldwell (vocals, bass guitar); Doug Gray (vocals, percussion); Richard Betts (guitar); George McCorkle (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Alan McDonald (mandolin); Charlie Daniels (fiddle); Leo Labranche (trumpet); Paul Hornsby (piano, organ); Chuck Leavell (electric piano); Paul Riddle (drums); Jerome Joseph (congas).
Audio Remasterer: Mike Thomas.
Liner Note Author: Barry Alfonso.
Recording information: Ann Arbor, MI (07/11/1974-04/??/1980); Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, GA (07/11/1974-04/??/1980); Uhlein Performing Arts Center, Milwaukee, WI (07/11/1974-04/??/1980).
With Searchin' for a Rainbow, The Marshall Tucker Band retreats somewhat from the grittier sounds of Where We All Belong without abandoning their country and blues roots. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Marshall Tucker Band

Product Info:

  • UPC: 826663028522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item