Heart Rock The House Live!

Rock The House Live!
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 1031
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Heart is one of the most popular and best selling rock groups of all time. Heart continue to perform their unforgettable hit songs for packed houses. This collection of hits, from 1991, captures their legendary live performances.


  • 1.Wild Child
  • 2.Fallen From Grace
  • 3.Call Of The Wild
  • 4.How Can I Refuse
  • 5.Shell Shock
  • 6.Love Alive
  • 7.Under The Sky
  • 8.The Night
  • 9.Tall, Dark Handsome Stranger
  • 10.If Looks Could Kill
  • 11.Who Will You Run To
  • 12.You're The Voice
  • 13.The Way Back Machine
  • 14.Barracuda

Product Description:

Heart: Nancy Wilson (vocals, guitar, mandolin, dobro, blues harp); Howard Leese (vocals, guitar, keyboards, mandolin); Ann Wilson (vocals, flute, autoharp); Mark Andes (guitar, bass, background vocals); Denny Carmassi (drums).
Engineers: Richard Erwin, Sean Webb, Roger Binette.
Recorded at the Centrum, Worcester, Massachussetts on November 28, 1990.
While penning their 1990 studio album, BRIGADE, the Wilson sisters became disenchanted with the keyboard-heavy pop sound featured on Heart's previous two records, as well as working with outside songwriters. On the ensuing tour, the sisters had turned their back on their late-'80s Top 40 hits, focusing primarily on their late-'70s glory period and material from their latest album. But for Heart's second live album, 1991's ROCK THE HOUSE LIVE!, the band decided to mostly showcase their recent direction (the rockers "Wild Child," "Night"), with just a few old gems such as the rapid-fire "Barracuda" and the tranquil "Love Alive" featured.
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Heart

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 54,264
  • UPC: 090431103128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)